News featuring Adele

The following news stories mention Adele. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 7 hours ago.

’14 Oct 30 Thu

Thursday 30th October

’14 Oct 27 Mon

Monday 27th October

  • Mary J. Blige’s “Therapy” Gets A Lyric Video: Watch

    Mary J. Blige has released the lyric video for “Therapy,” the lead single off her upcoming album The London Sessions. The footage is very organic and weathered, featuring images of the singer and Rorschach tests. It has quite the therapeutic effect — pun intended. The bluesy song was co-written by Blige, Sam Smith and Eg White (Adele, Florence […]

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Oct 24 Fri

Friday 24th October

  • Aretha Franklin’s Cover Of Adele’s “Rolling In The Deep” Gets A Wideboys Remix: Listen To The Dance Overhaul

    Aretha Franklin‘s mash-up of Adele‘s “Rolling In The Deep” and Motown classic “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” went viral after the legendary soul singer performed it on the Late Show With David Letterman. Commentators didn’t have a lot of nice things to say about her performance or ensemble but I think it’s an unfathomably entertaining trainwreck […]

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

  • Låpsley – “Falling Short”

    Among many other big names, XL Recordings has released music by understated indie staples the xx and superstar diva Adele, and the label’s latest signing, Låpsley, is something like the halfway point between those two talents. Holly Fletcher, the woman otherwise known as Låpsley, plays intimate, soulful singer-songwriter music with a tasteful digital fringe. “Falling [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Oct 23 Thu

Thursday 23rd October

’14 Oct 21 Tue

Tuesday 21st October

’14 Oct 20 Mon

Monday 20th October

older »