News featuring Adele

The following news stories mention Adele. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 7 hours ago.

’14 Nov 20 Thu

Thursday 20th November

’14 Nov 18 Tue

Tuesday 18th November

  • Adria - "Pull Me Under" (audio) (Premiere)

    Adria, one of the land down under's newest musical exports, offers up her moody first single "Pull Me Under" for streaming here at PopMatters.

    Australian singer Adria's vocals on her new single "Pull Me Under" combine the moodiness of Lorde with the echoey, spacey effects that Lana Del Rey has come to be so famous for. These sonic signposts are hardly surprising, given Adria's bringing on of producers Matthew Wiggins (Adele, Florence and the Machine, Coldplay, and Lorde, among others) and Viktor Balter-Lundin (Lykke Li) in the creation of "Pull Me Under". However, Adria's writing of the song came…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’14 Nov 17 Mon

Monday 17th November

’14 Nov 16 Sun

Sunday 16th November

’14 Nov 15 Sat

Saturday 15th November

’14 Nov 13 Thu

Thursday 13th November

  • Lorde Covers Jeremih’s “Don’t Tell ‘Em” On BBC Radio 1 Live Lounge: Watch

    Bow down to Lorde, the new Queen Of Hip-Hop. BBC Radio 1 Live Lounge is a wonderful place where the world’s top pop stars often produce the most unexpected and exciting covers — from Adele‘s take on Cheryl Cole‘s “Promise This” to Taylor Swift‘s cover of Vance Joy‘s “Riptide.” Earlier today, the “Yellow Flicker Beat” singer-songstress […]

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

older »