News featuring Alexandra Burke

The following news stories mention Alexandra Burke. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 3 hours ago.

’14 Jul 17 Thu

Thursday 17th July

’14 Mar 17 Mon

Monday 17th March

’14 Jan 28 Tue

Tuesday 28th January

’13 Nov 19 Tue

Tuesday 19th November

  • X Factor 2016: what can we expect?

    With Simon Cowell extending the UK series for another three years, Michael Cragg takes a look into a future of changing judges, social media courses and Matt Cardle's garage

    Despite diminishing viewing figures and the impending loss of two of its judging panel, Simon Cowell's weekend entertainment goliath The X Factor has been renewed by ITV for three more years. Here, we take a glance into the future to try and predict what treats might be in store by the time we reach 2016.

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’13 Oct 30 Wed

Wednesday 30th October

  • The Chase and Status star behind a free school for aspiring musicians

    Will Kennard, one half of the stadium-filling dance band, has founded the East London Arts and Music free school aimed at getting disadvantaged young people into the music industry

    The controversial free school programme has attracted some unexpected founders. But Will Kennard of Chase and Status could be the most surprising yet.

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’13 Oct 8 Tue

Tuesday 8th October

’13 Oct 1 Tue

Tuesday 1st October

’13 Aug 29 Thu

Thursday 29th August

’13 Aug 28 Wed

Wednesday 28th August

  • The X Factor: 10 glorious years

    The TV talent contest that gave us One Direction, Leona Lewis and that binman from Eurovision celebrates its birthday with an all-new format. Only problem is that it's just like the old one

    Name: The X Factor

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’13 Aug 20 Tue

Tuesday 20th August

older »