News featuring Aphex Twin

The following news stories mention Aphex Twin. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 3 hours ago.

’14 Jul 21 Mon

Monday 21st July

’14 Jul 1 Tue

Tuesday 1st July

  • Glastonbury 2014: Guardian staff share their highlights

    Most of them can barely remember where they were this weekend, let alone a highlight. But after a little probing here are the Guardian staff's combined favourite moments from Glastonbury 2014 featuring Skrillex's mind-bending show, drag-queen dancing and a futile hunt for Aphex Twin

    What was your highlight?

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’14 Jun 28 Sat

Saturday 28th June

  • Iggy Pop's Amnesty International Apology, Hamilton's Supercrawl and the Weeknd's Return in Our News Roundup

    If you're feeling out of the loop news-wise, you've come to the right place. After a week of news gathering, hunting and reporting, we're back with our weekly roundup. Here's what's been making headlines here on Exclaim.ca.

    First off, Amnesty International found itself in quite the awkward pickle when it turned out its controversial ad featuring a bruised and battered Iggy Pop — who stated in the ad that "Justin Bieber is the future of rock'n'roll" — was not in fact sanctioned by the rock icon. This all led to a lot of egg on face, as well as an apology to Mr. Pop.

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’14 Jun 27 Fri

Friday 27th June

’14 Jun 25 Wed

Wednesday 25th June

’14 Jun 24 Tue

Tuesday 24th June

’14 Jun 23 Mon

Monday 23rd June

  • Aphex Twin's Caustic Window Test Pressing Sells for Over $46,000

    This spring, some enterprising Aphex Twin fans arranged the release of an unheard self-titled album from the legendary producer's alter-ego Caustic Window. More than 4,000 fans contributed to a Kickstarter campaign to jointly buy a rare test pressing, and now that the music has been released online, the aforementioned test pressing has been auctioned off for a hefty amount. The record was sold today (June 23) on eBay for a whopping $46,300. This is far higher than its prior asking price of $13,500, which was its original amount when it went up on Discogs a few months ago (before the...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’14 Jun 20 Fri

Friday 20th June

  • The playlist: electronic music

    From the unveiling of Aphex Twin's long lost Caustic Window LP to the soundtrack of this summer's sunset boat parties, it's been a busy month in the world of electronic music

    Continue reading...

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’14 Jun 19 Thu

Thursday 19th June

  • Nightmares on Wax: N.O.W. Is the Time

    Career-spanning retrospective from Nightmares on Wax takes in black music from jazz and blues to funk and hip-hop, and then some more.

    In its 25-year history, Warp Records has seen many artists come and go. The iconic British indie label has been home to, at one time or another, LFO, Aphex Twin, and Grizzly Bear. But no act has been signed to Warp longer than George Evelyn. Doing business under the Nightmares on Wax name, Evelyn had Warp's second-ever release with "Dextrous" in 1989. He's been with the label ever since. To celebrate, Evelyn has curated N.O.W.…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

older »