News featuring Aphex Twin

The following news stories mention Aphex Twin. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 7 hours ago.

’14 Oct 10 Fri

Friday 10th October

  • Aphex Twin Albums From Worst To Best

    As any dyed-in-the-wool Aphex Twin fan worth their weight in trivia answers will tell you, there’s really no such thing as a bad album written by Richard D. James. Sure, some are better than others, and there are probably some you don’t even like that much. But a bad record from modern electronic music’s preeminent [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Oct 6 Mon

Monday 6th October

  • Data journalism: The Guide's band hiatus hypothesis

    With the return of both Aphex Twin and Weezer after years away, the comeback album is all the rage, but research by the Guide shows that the longer the hiatus, the worse the comeback album. Some bands do have their excuses rehab, rifts, legal issues, solo jaunts, sheer weight of expectation but, as our graphic shows, any break of more than four years is never any good. Nearly every alternative 90s act is culpable from the Stone Roses to Smashing Pumpkins, No Doubt, Pixies, and now Weezer's floppy latest. Chances are, Lauryn Hill's long-awaited follow-up to The Miseducation won't buck the trend, either. Continue reading...

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’14 Oct 3 Fri

Friday 3rd October

’14 Oct 2 Thu

Thursday 2nd October

’14 Oct 1 Wed

Wednesday 1st October

’14 Sep 30 Tue

Tuesday 30th September

’14 Sep 29 Mon

Monday 29th September

  • Metropolis: 9/27/14

    KCRW's Jason Bentley plays new music from SBTRKT, classic Todd Terje, Zero 7, Aphex Twin and more.

    Read the complete article at www.npr.org

’14 Sep 28 Sun

Sunday 28th September

older »