News featuring Aphex Twin

The following news stories mention Aphex Twin. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 3 hours ago.

’14 Sep 30 Tue

Tuesday 30th September

’14 Sep 29 Mon

Monday 29th September

  • Metropolis: 9/27/14

    KCRW's Jason Bentley plays new music from SBTRKT, classic Todd Terje, Zero 7, Aphex Twin and more.

    Read the complete article at www.npr.org

’14 Sep 28 Sun

Sunday 28th September

’14 Sep 26 Fri

Friday 26th September

’14 Sep 24 Wed

Wednesday 24th September

’14 Sep 23 Tue

Tuesday 23rd September

  • Get Reviews of Aphex Twin, Leonard Cohen and Julian Casablancas in Our New Release Roundup

    A host of sensational new sounds fill today's New Release Roundup. Stocked up with reviews of some of music's latest releases, it's sure to point you in the right direction on the way to refreshing your listening lineup. Give it a read below; if you can't find the album you came here for, be sure to check our Recently Reviewed section for more.

    Returning with his first record in over a decade, Aphex Twin's Syro demonstrates an even measure of sounds that are distinctively from the mind of Richard D. James. But being an artist with such an eccentric and unpredictable discography, what direction has he taken his brand of electronic music in this time around? Read our review to find out if his extended absence has changed sound.

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

  • A Call From The Weird Fringes: Aphex Twin's 'Syro'

    Electronic producer and composer Richard D. James returns to recording after a 13-year absence, with an album that stands refreshingly askew next to mainstream EDM.

    Read the complete article at www.npr.org

older »