News featuring Barenaked Ladies

The following news stories mention Barenaked Ladies. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 5 hours ago.

’14 Oct 28 Tue

Tuesday 28th October

  • Kevin Hearn Gets Lou Reed, Ron Sexsmith, Dan Hill for 'Days in Frames' LP, Shares New Single

    Known best for his work as a member of the Barenaked Ladies and the Rheostatics, Canadian music man Kevin Hearn has announced plans for his seventh solo LP. Days in Frames will arrive on November 25 through Roaring Girl Records/Fontana North. Mixing melodic, piano-driven pop with synths and ukuleles, the new collection of songs is simple and down-to-earth, yet unafraid to explore otherworldly sounds. According to a press release, Hearn describes the themes on the album as "love, loss, life, death and renewal, with brief glimpses of the supernatural and the occasional darkly...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’14 Sep 12 Fri

Friday 12th September

  • Hayden Curates Toronto's Dream Serenade Benefit Concert Featuring Feist, the National, Sarah Harmer, Jason Collett

    The first annual Dream Serenade Benefit Concert has revealed its lineup, and it's shaping up to be an evening of excellent music for a good cause. Feist, Matt Berninger and Aaron Dessner of the National, Sarah Harmer and Kevin Hearn of the Barenaked Ladies will be performing live at the event, which will take place in Toronto at Massey Hall on October 25. Jason Collett, Grey Lands (a.k.a. Cuff the Duke's Wayne Petti) and Lou Canon are also on the bill. The show is curated and presented by Hayden Desser (who is also scheduled to perform) and his wife Christie Greyerbiehl, with...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’14 May 12 Mon

Monday 12th May

  • Bidiniband Announce 'The Motherland,' Stream Full Album

    We've got good news for impatient Rheostatics fans: Dave Bidini has announced that he has a new album with his Bidiniband on the way this month, and it's already available to stream in full. The 10-song set is called The Motherland, and it will be out on May 27 through Pheromone Recordings. It was recorded to tape over six days at Revolution Recording in Toronto. Joe Dunphy (Skydiggers, Jason Collett) served as co-producer. It was mixed by returning collaborator Michael-Phillip Wojewoda (k.d. lang, Barenaked Ladies). A press release makes comparison to the White Album...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’14 Apr 23 Wed

Wednesday 23rd April

  • Montreal Jazz Festival Announces 35th Anniversary Lineup with Beck, St. Vincent, Elvis Costello

    This marks the 35th year of the annual Festival International de Jazz de Montréal, and the newly announced lineup is bound to appeal to a fans of all genres. The festival runs from June 26 to July 6. Performers this year include Beck, St. Vincent, Elvis Costello, Rufus Wainwright, Diana Ross, the Violent Femmes, Andrew Bird, Daniel Lanois (with Emmylou Harris and Trixie Whitley), Matt Andersen, Gary Clark Jr., Coeur de Pirate, Ginger Baker (of Cream), Badbadnotgood, Aretha Franklin, Ben Harper, Tony Bennet, B.B. King, Nikki Yanofsky, Barenaked Ladies, Kandle, Michael Bublé, and Earth,...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’13 Jul 30 Tue

Tuesday 30th July

’13 Jul 22 Mon

Monday 22nd July

’13 Jul 17 Wed

Wednesday 17th July

’13 Jul 15 Mon

Monday 15th July

’13 Jul 14 Sun

Sunday 14th July

’13 Jul 10 Wed

Wednesday 10th July

older »