News featuring Blake Shelton

The following news stories mention Blake Shelton. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated within the last hour.

’15 Apr 20 Mon

Monday 20th April

  • ACM awards 2015: veteran country acts (barely) redeem haphazard show

    Staged in the Dallas Cowboys’ stadium, the 50th Academy of Country Music awards were noisy, glitzy and messy and did a disservice to the awards’ legacy

    For all the build-up around the 50th anniversary of the Academy of Country Music awards – that this would be the show’s biggest and boldest year ever, and that the Dallas Cowboys’ gargantuan stadium would provide a thrilling new setting for the proceedings – the never-ending ceremony turned out to be a deafeningly loud, over-sponsored and badly produced mess. Rather than moments of genuine retrospection and reverence that might befit a 50th anniversary, the ACM awards’ producers gave us noise. Sonorous, frustrating, meaningless noise.

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’15 Apr 15 Wed

Wednesday 15th April

  • Blake Shelton Turned Down Pitbull Duet

    Read the complete article at www.contactmusic.com

  • Thomas Rhett's Crash and Burn: the Uptown Funk of country

    The song is precision-tooled to be a smash and it’s wittier than its competitors, but it shows up the insecurity of a genre on a strange quest to be ‘funky’

    In just two years, Thomas Rhett has established himself as one of country music’s most successful – and divisive – new artists. The son of country star Rhett Akins, who had a string of hits in the mid-1990s (including the No 1 hit Don’t Get Me Started) and now writes smashes for the likes of Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan, Thomas Rhett grew up surrounded by industry powerhouses – and has thus dealt with accusations of nepotism since his arrival to the Nashville mainstream. But the singer has lately carved out a career of his own.

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’15 Mar 11 Wed

Wednesday 11th March

’15 Mar 10 Tue

Tuesday 10th March

’15 Feb 12 Thu

Thursday 12th February

’15 Jan 27 Tue

Tuesday 27th January

’15 Jan 9 Fri

Friday 9th January

’15 Jan 8 Thu

Thursday 8th January

older »