News featuring Blake Shelton

The following news stories mention Blake Shelton. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 5 hours ago.

’14 Jun 12 Thu

Thursday 12th June

’14 Jun 5 Thu

Thursday 5th June

’14 Jun 1 Sun

Sunday 1st June

  • Platinum review Miranda Lambert bridges country's musical divide

    (Sony)

    Country music is in a state of civil war, with old-time tradition on one side and the trucks'n'babes rock of Bro-Country on the other. Miranda Lambert, country's Beyoncé (with husband Blake Shelton as its Jay Z), plays both sides of the divide on this sixth album. The noisy mainstream rock of hits like Automatic and Somethin' Bad is a very distant cousin to the legacy of Cash and Parton, while All That's Left visits 1950s western swing, and the charmingly titled Old Shit celebrates "singing hymns and skipping stones". At its centre is Lambert's ebullient personality and a classic Texan voice that can deliver ballads or arena rock with equal ease.

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’14 May 20 Tue

Tuesday 20th May

’14 May 16 Fri

Friday 16th May

’14 May 13 Tue

Tuesday 13th May

  • Adam Levine Dumps Manure On Blake Shelton's Truck

    Rocker Adam Levine stunned fellow The Voice judge Blake Shelton during Monday night's (12May14) show in America by dumping manure on his pick-up...

    Read the complete article at www.contactmusic.com

  • ‘The Voice’: Usher Debuts “Good Kisser” During Semifinals

    It’s the semifinals on The Voice, and Monday night’s episode (May 12) has everything:  Adam Levine furthering his style breakdown by matching his Hawaiian shirt with his tattoo. Usher performing the live debut of a song (and dancing, obviously). Blake Shelton dishing out two more accurate comparisons for Adam’s hair (incidentally, they are Sharon Stone and Barney Rubble). Shakira wearing a crown. Adam continuing the ... More »

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 May 2 Fri

Friday 2nd May

  • Watch Kendrick Lamar, Arcade Fire, Pharrell Play The IHeartRadio Awards

    In addition to the debut of that “new” Michael Jackson song, last night’s inaugural iHeartRadio Music Awards featured performances by Pitbull, Blake Shelton, Thirty Seconds To Mars, Shakira … wait, don’t close your tab yet: there were also appearances by Kendrick Lamar and Arcade Fire. The whole idea of another televised music awards show — [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Apr 30 Wed

Wednesday 30th April

older »