News featuring Brad Paisley

The following news stories mention Brad Paisley. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 10 hours ago.

’15 May 19 Tue

Tuesday 19th May

  • Guitar Solos Are Getting the Ax in Country Music Songs

    There’s a disturbing new trend in country music: Producers are cutting out instrumental sections to make the songs fit certain broadcast formats.

    Los Angeles Times (TNS) -- There’s a disturbing new trend in country music: Producers are cutting out instrumental sections to make the songs fit certain broadcast formats. In a recent article in Billboard, country superstar Brad Paisley explained that, “On country radio, there’s a tendency to edit out the guitar solos to save time.” Eric Church’s musically adventurous “The Outsiders” is but one song to fall victim to this new regimen. Sometimes, country music producers bowdlerize songs preemptively, before they…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’15 Apr 19 Sun

’15 Mar 19 Thu

’15 Jan 9 Fri

’15 Jan 8 Thu

Thursday 8th January

’14 Oct 29 Wed

Wednesday 29th October

’14 Oct 28 Tue

Tuesday 28th October

’14 Oct 17 Fri

Friday 17th October

older »