News featuring Brad Paisley

The following news stories mention Brad Paisley. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 2 hours ago.

’14 Oct 29 Wed

Wednesday 29th October

’14 Oct 28 Tue

Tuesday 28th October

’14 Oct 17 Fri

Friday 17th October

’14 Sep 5 Fri

Friday 5th September

  • Brad Paisley: Moonshine in the Trunk

    The album feels like Paisley exerting his countryness, just three years after titling an album This is Country Music.

    Brad Paisley’s 10th studio album begins with the sound of a beer can opening and ends with a song about Jesus. In between are songs about float trips, drinking beer, drinking margaritas, lovers driving in escape mode like the Dukes of Hazzard, lovers parking their pick-up truck somewhere down a dirt road and country folk coming into money a la the Beverly Hillbillies. There are product-placement-style references to Bud Light and Chevrolet. There are country-music…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’14 Aug 25 Mon

Monday 25th August

’14 Aug 22 Fri

Friday 22nd August

’14 Aug 19 Tue

Tuesday 19th August

’14 Aug 4 Mon

Monday 4th August

’14 Aug 1 Fri

Friday 1st August

  • Listening Ahead: Upcoming Music Releases for August 2014

    Get advance word on new offerings from Spoon, J Mascis, and Pallbearer, plus an extensive list of August's new releases.

    Summer break is over for the record release schedule in August. After a bit of a lull in July, August wastes no time getting going with a full slate of releases that includes late-summer chart-toppers from Ariana Grande and Brad Paisley, long-awaited returns from electronic innovators like Basement Jaxx and the Bug, as well as anticipated new efforts by metal heavies, young (Pallbearer) and old (Opeth). And coinciding with back-to-school season, August is prime time…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

older »