News featuring Burial

The following news stories mention Burial. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated within the last hour.

’14 Mar 24 Mon

Monday 24th March

’14 Mar 23 Sun

Sunday 23rd March

’14 Mar 15 Sat

Saturday 15th March

’14 Mar 7 Fri

Friday 7th March

’14 Mar 4 Tue

Tuesday 4th March

  • Eternal Summers: The Drop Beneath

    This is an LP that merits liberal use of the repeat button, and, even when it occasionally misfires, there’s always something interesting just around the corner.

    The Drop Beneath, the third album from Virginia trio Eternal Summers is an easy album to like on the surface: it was produced by Doug Gillard (ex of Guided By Voices; he has recently joined Nada Surf), and he is such a particularly great musician that there’s a moment during the guitar solo of “A Burial” where you could swear it’s him playing because it’s in his signature chiming jangle-rock style. There’s a certain dream…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’14 Feb 27 Thu

Thursday 27th February

  • CHON Streaming New EP “Woohoo!”

    CHON‘s new EP “Woohoo!” is streaming in full below courtesy of Revolvermag.com. The EP is slated to receive a March 04th release date. The band are currently out opening for Animals As Leaders, After The Burial and more on this North American tour.

    Read the complete article at www.theprp.com

’14 Feb 24 Mon

Monday 24th February

  • CHON Streaming New Song “Sketch”

    You can hear CHON‘s “Sketch” as taken from their new EP “Woohoo!” below. The band will release the aforementioned EP next week on March 04th. Today marks the kick off of the bands run supporting Animals As Leaders, After The Burial and more on this North American tour.

    Read the complete article at www.theprp.com

  • Rob Ford: Could he be Burial?

    Ford is not just a mayor who smokes crack ...he's a mayor who smokes crack and makes terrible beats

    Tim Jonze

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’14 Feb 18 Tue

Tuesday 18th February

  • Animals As Leaders Debut New Song “Tooth And Claw”

    Animals As Leaders have debuted the following stream of their new song “Tooth And Claw“. It appears on their new album “The Joy Of Motion“, which Sumerian will release March 25th. As previously reported, the outing will feature contributions and input from members of Periphery, Volumes and former drummer Navene Koperweis. Dates for the bands headlining run with After The Burial, Navene K and more can be found here.

    Read the complete article at www.theprp.com

’14 Feb 17 Mon

Monday 17th February

  • Born Of Osiris, After The Burial, Betraying The Martyrs & Buried In Verona European/UK Tour

    Born Of Osiris, After The Burial, Betraying The Martyrs and Buried In Verona will make their way across Europe and the UK in May: 05/09 Eindhoven, NET – Dynamo 05/10 Koln, GER – Essigfabrik 05/11 Bridgend, UK – Hobos Bridgend (‘Throwfest‘) 05/12 Southampton, UK – Joiners 05/13 Glasgow, UK – G2 05/14 Manchester, UK – Sound Control 05/15 London, UK – O2 Islington Academy 05/16 Leeds, UK – University Mine Bar 05/17 Leige, BEL – Fonck (‘6k Fest‘) 05/18 Paris, … Continue reading →

    Read the complete article at www.theprp.com

« newer older »