News featuring Burial

The following news stories mention Burial. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 3 hours ago.

’14 May 19 Mon

Monday 19th May

’14 May 16 Fri

Friday 16th May

  • Pallbearer playing Pitchfork Northside show w/ Planning for Burial & more during tour w/ Deafheaven (dates & lineup)

    Pallbearer at Europa in 2013 (more by Greg Cristman)

    Arkansas doomsters Pallbearer, whose 2012 debut album Sorrow and Extinction was one of the buzziest metal albums of that year, are about to hit the road with another buzzy metal band, Deafheaven, with Wreck & Reference along for the ride too. That tour doesn't hit NYC but Deafheaven play Governor's Ball and Pallbearer will play a Northside Festival show on June 12 at Europa, presented by Pitchfork's Show No Mercy & Hell Awaits. Also on the bill is Hull, Planning for Burial, Yellow Eyes and Vilkacis. Tickets are on sale now or you can also try to get in using your Northside badge. All Pallbearer dates are listed below.

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’14 May 10 Sat

Saturday 10th May

’14 May 9 Fri

Friday 9th May

’14 May 7 Wed

Wednesday 7th May

  • Killswitch Engage, After The Burial, Ringworm & Code Orange Kids Dates Set For July

    Killswitch Engage, After The Burial, Ringworm and Code Orange Kids are lining up some July shows together. Here’s what’s surfaced so far: 07/19 Providence, RI – Lupo’s (feat. Unearth) 07/20 Poughkeepsie, NY – The Chance 07/22 Charlottesville, VA – Jefferson Theater 07/23 Winston Salem, NC – Ziggy’s 07/24 Philadelphia, PA – This Is Hardcore (feat. Unearth, no After The Burial)

    Read the complete article at www.theprp.com

’14 May 5 Mon

Monday 5th May

’14 May 2 Fri

Friday 2nd May

  • Rob Ford in alleged clash with Justin Bieber ahead of rehab course

    Witnesses claim pop star fell foul of Ford after making joke about crack cocaine during chance encounter at Toronto nightclub

    Rob Ford allegedly clashed with Justin Bieber ahead of his leave of absence as mayor of Toronto. Witnesses claim Ford became "enraged" with Bieber during a night of drug-fuelled partying, after the pop star made a joke about crack cocaine.

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’14 Apr 22 Tue

Tuesday 22nd April

  • Movement – “Ivory”

    Last month we heard Movement’s “Like Lust,” a tidal wave of a song that washes over you like Burial giving up debating whether to make a trip-hop song or a post-rock song and deciding to make both. “Ivory,” another track from the Australian trio’s upcoming self-titled EP, maintains that ghostly feeling but feels more like [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Apr 18 Fri

Friday 18th April

  • Autopsy Premiere New Song “Burial”

    Autopsy are streaming “Burial” from their new album “Tourniquets, Hacksaws And Graves” online via Pitchfork. April 29th stands as the North American release date for that new offering via Peaceville.

    Read the complete article at www.theprp.com

« newer older »