News featuring Carole King

The following news stories mention Carole King. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 6 hours ago.

’14 Apr 14 Mon

Monday 14th April

’14 Apr 4 Fri

Friday 4th April

’14 Feb 14 Fri

Friday 14th February

  • Bob Dylan Celebrated via Reissue of 1969 Gospel Covers Album

    Bob Dylan was recently treated to an absolutely massive box set and a tribute concert reissue, and now another archival release related to the iconic folk singer is set to emerge in the form of a decades-old collection of gospel covers. Dylan's Gospel is credited to a choir of Los Angeles sessions singers called the Brothers and Sisters, and the reissue will arrive on April 1 through Light in the Attic Records. The covers album originally come out in 1969 on Ode Records. It was produced Lou Adler (Carole King, the Mamas & the Papas) and arranged by Gene Page (the Jackson 5, Marvin...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’14 Feb 13 Thu

Thursday 13th February

  • Our favourite twisted love songs

    Valentine's Day love songs don't have to say 'I love you'. They can involve golden showers, Swiss linguists and chess on the futon

    The Magnetic Fields – The Death of Ferdinand de Saussure

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’14 Feb 9 Sun

Sunday 9th February

  • Last May, Berklee College of Music student Ahmad El Haggar of Brookline applied for an event-planning job on campus. The 25-year-old ultimately wasn’t selected for the position, but his involvement in the program led to chaperoning music legend Carole King as she joined fellow multiple Grammy Award winners Willie Nelson and Annie Lennox in receiving honorary doctor of music degrees during the 2013 commencement.
        

    Read the complete article at feeds.boston.com

’14 Feb 4 Tue

Tuesday 4th February

’14 Jan 31 Fri

Friday 31st January

  • Counterbalance No. 161: 'Pretenders'

    The 161st most acclaimed album of all time is going to use its arms. It’s going to use its legs. It’s going to use its style. It’s going to use its sidestep. A New Wave statement of purpose is this week's Counterbalance.

    Mendelsohn: I’ve been waiting patiently for this record, Klinger. The Pretenders’ self-titled debut represents the first real example of a female rocker on the Great List. No disrespect to Aretha Franklin, Joni Mitchell, or Carole King, but Chrissie Hynde is the real deal when it comes to true blue rock 'n' roll. It may be the Pretenders, but this is her show. And what a show it is. Hynde successfully found a way to merge…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’14 Jan 27 Mon

Monday 27th January

’14 Jan 25 Sat

Saturday 25th January

older »