News featuring Cissy Houston

The following news stories mention Cissy Houston. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 2557 hours ago.

’15 May 10 Sun

Sunday 10th May

’15 Apr 21 Tue

Tuesday 21st April

’15 Feb 10 Tue

Tuesday 10th February

’14 Jul 23 Wed

Wednesday 23rd July

’14 Jul 22 Tue

Tuesday 22nd July

’14 Jan 11 Sat

Saturday 11th January

  • Whitney Houston’s Daughter Bobbi Kristina Is “Happily Married”

    Bobbi Kristina Brown, Whitney Houston‘s daughter, says that she’s happily married — rather, “#HappilyMarried” — to longtime beau Nick Gordon. She posted on Twitter a photo of her hand resting over Gordon’s, showing off the rings on their fingers. Brown and Gordon’s relationship has been criticized, particularly by grandmother Cissy Houston. The two first met ... More »

    Read the complete article at

’13 Aug 28 Wed

Wednesday 28th August

  • Shake, cackle and roll: why laughter in music is something to love

    Peculiar, contagious and surreal – giggles and chuckles in song are an invitation to join the fun

    Laughter is not an oddity in song – from Johnny Cash's A Boy Named Sue to the Clash's This Is Radio Clash, via Morrissey's We Hate It When Our Friends Become Successful, music has given us guffaws and chuckles and wild-eyed cackles galore.

    Read the complete article at

’13 Aug 2 Fri

Friday 2nd August

older »