News featuring Craig

The following news stories mention Craig. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 4 hours ago.

’14 Sep 20 Sat

Saturday 20th September

’14 Sep 19 Fri

Friday 19th September

’14 Sep 18 Thu

Thursday 18th September

  • Butthole Surfers drummer picks up 'Yard Of The Month' award in Austin neighbourhood

    King Coffey lives in Austin, Texas with partner Craig Stewart

    Read the complete article at rss.feedsportal.com

  • Farmers by Nature: Love and Ghosts

    The third release from a free jazz cooperative piano trio featuring Craig Taborn, Gerald Cleaver and William Parker

    The cooperative free jazz piano trio, Farmers by Nature, excels at constant conversation. When jazz started to turn away from conventional bebop harmony in the late 1950s and early 1960s, improvisors started, also, to avoid taking turns playing the lead in a round robin of solos over the harmonic structure of the composition. Musicians such as Ornette Coleman didn’t exactly shun this practice, but they were open to less structured forms in which the players…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’14 Sep 17 Wed

Wednesday 17th September

’14 Sep 15 Mon

Monday 15th September

’14 Sep 14 Sun

Sunday 14th September

older »