News featuring David Bowie

The following news stories mention David Bowie. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 3 hours ago.

’15 May 1 Fri

Friday 1st May

’15 Apr 29 Wed

Wednesday 29th April

  • Justin Bieber Joins Cast of 'Zoolander 2'

    While the first Zoolander certainly had some musical star power thanks to cameos from Lenny Kravitz and David Bowie, the forthcoming sequel has ramped it up for the modern age by casting a teen heart-throb. The film has gotten just a little more ridiculously good-looking with news that Canadian pop prince Justin Bieber has joined the ranks. The news comes via Bieber's Twitter, where he shared the above image with the hashtag "#Zoolander2." It's unclear how big his role will be in the film. While big stars often just make cameos in their favourite comedies (both Kanye West and Drake...

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’15 Apr 21 Tue

’15 Apr 20 Mon

Monday 20th April

’15 Apr 19 Sun

Sunday 19th April

’15 Apr 15 Wed

Wednesday 15th April

’15 Apr 14 Tue

Tuesday 14th April

  • Colonel Chris Hadfield Records Album in Space

    It's been two years since retired Canadian astronaut Colonel Chris Hadfield released his ridiculously viral cover of David Bowie's "Space Oddity," filmed live in space. The video launched Hadfield's career into orbit, and he'll keep it going with his debut album. Details are scarce, but a press release indicates that the album's guitar and vocal tracks were recorded in space, which is "a human first." We assume it's also just generally a first, and that other species haven't recorded albums in space yet either. Hadfield opened up about the experience in the release, saying, "The...

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

older »