News featuring David Guetta

The following news stories mention David Guetta. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 9 hours ago.

’14 Oct 15 Wed

Wednesday 15th October

  • '808' Documentary Celebrates Roland's Classic Drum Machine with Damon Albarn, Pharrell Williams, New Order

    The Roland TR-808 drum machine is one of the most influential instruments in the history of hip-hop and dance music, and it even inspired the title of Kanye West's 2008 album 808s & Heartbreak. Now, the machine is getting its very own star-studded documentary, simply titled 808. The film is directed by Alexander Dunn, and it features a host of big-name interviewees, including Damon Albarn, Pharrell Williams, Diplo, Questlove, New Order, Fatboy Slim, Rick Rubin, Phil Collins, David Guetta, Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, Tiga, Chris Frantz of Talking Heads, and Lil Jon, among...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’14 Oct 8 Wed

Wednesday 8th October

’14 Oct 6 Mon

Monday 6th October

’14 Oct 5 Sun

Sunday 5th October

  • David Guetta Records With Emeli Sande To Wrap Sixth Album

    David Guetta confirmed early on October 5 that he has wrapped his sixth studio album. And he did that in a completely unexpected way – posing with British singer-songwriter Emeli Sande (above), after a late-night and super last-minute studio session. “Very last day of studio before giving the album to press, @emelisande killed it!!!” he […]

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Aug 28 Thu

Thursday 28th August

’14 Aug 26 Tue

Tuesday 26th August

’14 Aug 25 Mon

Monday 25th August

’14 Aug 20 Wed

Wednesday 20th August

older »