News featuring Dolly Parton

The following news stories mention Dolly Parton. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 11 hours ago.

’14 Aug 29 Fri

Friday 29th August

’14 Aug 16 Sat

Saturday 16th August

’14 Aug 15 Fri

Friday 15th August

  • Producing Country: The Inside Story of the Great Recordings

    The story of country music told through hit records by Hank Williams, George Jones, Patsy Cline, Buck Owens, Dolly Parton, Johnny Cash, Loretta Lynn, Waylon Jennings, Merle Haggard, and many others.

    Above Photo: Tompall Glaser in the studio control room at Hillbilly Central, 1978. © Leonard Kamsler. Excerpted from Producing Country: The Inside Story of the Great Recordings by Michael Jarrett. Published by © Wesleyan University Press. All rights reserved. No part of this excerpt may be reprinted, reproduced, posted on another website or distributed by any means without the written permission of the publisher. 1 Cutting Tracks Capturing the Performance, 1927-1949 Very soon after 1877,…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’14 Jul 30 Wed

Wednesday 30th July

’14 Jul 28 Mon

Monday 28th July

’14 Jul 26 Sat

Saturday 26th July

’14 Jul 25 Fri

Friday 25th July

’14 Jul 24 Thu

Thursday 24th July

’14 Jul 16 Wed

Wednesday 16th July

older »