News featuring Dolly Parton

The following news stories mention Dolly Parton. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 5 hours ago.

’14 Apr 4 Fri

Friday 4th April

  • Glastonbury 2014 line-up announced: Arcade Fire, Disclosure, Bryan Ferry, Jack White, Dolly Parton, Elbow, Dexys & more

    England's Glastonbury Festival is pretty much the forefather to all crazy worldwide "20,000 people standing in a field" festivals we have today. The 2014 edition goes down June 27 - 29 in Pilton, UK and the lineup was just announced. It includes Arcade Fire, Jack White, Dolly Parton (!), Elbow, Disclosure, Bryan Ferry, Massive Attack, Pixies, M.I.A., Dexys Midnight Runners, Kasabian, Lily Allen and loads more. The festival's already sold-out. A few more acts -- including one more headliner -- is still to be announced but lineup as it stands is below...

    Continue reading "Glastonbury 2014 line-up announced: Arcade Fire, Disclosure, Bryan Ferry, Jack White, Dolly Parton, Elbow, Dexys & more" at brooklynvegan

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

  • Glastonbury Taps Arcade Fire, Jack White, Black Keys

    British music powerhouse the Glastonbury Festival has just unveiled the lineup for its 2014 edition and, as could be expected, it's quite the doozy. As previously announced, the festival includes Arcade Fire as a headliner. They'll be joined by big-name acts like Jack White, the Black Keys (who should probably stay away from Jack White), Robert Plant, Dolly Parton, Kasabian, Pixies, Skrillex, Massive Attack, M.I.A., Lana Del Rey, Danny Brown, Lily Allen and more. The lineup is rounded out by De La Soul, Blondie, the Wailers, Bryan Ferry, ESG, Dexys Midnight Runners, the Sun Ra...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’14 Mar 30 Sun

Sunday 30th March

  • The A-Z of festivals 2014 in pictures

    The Observer's music writers' guide to this summer's festival highlights, taking in A$AP Rocky and OutKast, Dolly Parton and Neutral Milk Hotel

    Sex, drugs and Jimi Hendrix: my life in festivals, by Ed Vulliamy

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’14 Mar 27 Thu

Thursday 27th March

’14 Mar 21 Fri

Friday 21st March

’14 Feb 28 Fri

Friday 28th February

’14 Feb 27 Thu

Thursday 27th February

’14 Feb 14 Fri

Friday 14th February

older »