News featuring George Strait

The following news stories mention George Strait. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated within the last hour.

’14 Jul 26 Sat

Saturday 26th July

  • Austin Mahone Covers George Strait In San Antonio: Watch

    Austin Mahone took cues from ’90s boy bands (Backstreet Boys, *NSYNC) on his debut EP The Secret. To kick off his headlining tour, though, Mahone also decided to cover The King of Country. While performing in his hometown of San Antonio, the pop heartthrob performed a faithful cover of George Strait‘s 1995 hit “Check Yes ... More »

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Apr 7 Mon

Monday 7th April

  • Strait wins entertainer of the year at ACM Awards

    George Strait won his second entertainer of the year — 25 years after he won his first — and Miranda Lambert and Keith Urban teamed up to earn top honors Sunday night at a jam-packed Academy of Country Music Awards that had a little something for everyone.

    Read the complete article at feeds.boston.com

’14 Mar 28 Fri

Friday 28th March

’13 Nov 21 Thu

Thursday 21st November

’13 Nov 15 Fri

Friday 15th November

’13 Nov 7 Thu

Thursday 7th November

  • CMA Awards, fellow stars salute George Strait

    NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) — The entertainer of the year trophy at the Country Music Association Awards is one of the most coveted honors in the genre, but sometimes it's OK to lose — like, say, when George Strait is a nominee.
        

    Read the complete article at feeds.boston.com

’13 Nov 5 Tue

Tuesday 5th November

’13 Oct 14 Mon

Monday 14th October

’13 Sep 10 Tue

Tuesday 10th September

’13 Sep 9 Mon

Monday 9th September

older »