News featuring Hannah

The following news stories mention Hannah. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 8 hours ago.

’14 Sep 30 Tue

Tuesday 30th September

’14 Sep 25 Thu

Thursday 25th September

  • Julianna Barwick, Porcelain Raft, mems of Prince Rama, Luyas & more contributed to 'Debut' which premieres in NYC

    Julianna Barwick at the Guggenheim in 2012 (more by Amanda Hatfield)

    Sleep No More performer Emily Terndrup and La Blogotheque director Derrick Belcham have a new project called "Debut," which merges "independent music, contemporary dance theater and large-scale art installations." The music was written and will be performed by a very impressive cast of Julianna Barwick, Mauro Remiddi (Porcelain Raft), Ruby Kato Attwood and John Ancheta (Yamantaka // Sonic Titan), David Moore (Bing & Ruth), Jessie Stein (The Luyas), Hannah Epperson, Taraka Larson (Prince Rama) and Reed Smidebush (Muuny). Here's more:

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’14 Sep 23 Tue

Tuesday 23rd September

’14 Sep 11 Thu

Thursday 11th September

’14 Sep 5 Fri

Friday 5th September

  • Everyone On ‘Girls’ Has Brand New Hair

    With the exception of Hannah Horvath chopping off her hair in season two, the hair on Girls has been pretty consistent. Soshanna is an expert at, um, unusual ‘dos, Marnie does straight and simple expertly, and Jessa lets her mane grow long and free. Off-camera, though, Lena Dunham, Zosia Mamet, Jemima Kirke, and Allison Williams... Read more »

    Read the complete article at www.mtv.com

’14 Sep 2 Tue

Tuesday 2nd September

  • Hannah Lou Clark – “Silent Type” (Stereogum Premiere)

    British rocker Hannah Lou Clark wrote “Silent Type,” the title track from her upcoming EP, about living above a Quaker meeting house and listening in on the quietly intense worship happening beneath her floorboards. The song itself isn’t silent, but it’s definitely a study in nervous energy and restraint, setting Clark’s coos against a slinky [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Sep 1 Mon

Monday 1st September

’14 Aug 28 Thu

Thursday 28th August

’14 Aug 26 Tue

Tuesday 26th August

  • 2:54 Announce 'The Other I,' Premiere New Single

    British sister duo 2:54 shared a new single earlier this summer with promises that their sophomore album would follow shortly. Sure enough, they have now announced that The Other I will drop on November 11 through Bella Union. The album was recorded at the label's own London studio, with sisters Colette and Hannah Thurlow joined by drummer Alex Robins. It was then finished with at the Fish Factory studio with co-producer/mixer James Rutledge. The title was inspired by Romantic poet Percy Bysshe Shelley's close friendship with Elizabeth Hitchener. Colette said in a statement,...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

  • London Grammar – “Strong (Evian Christ Remix)”

    “Strong” is one of the highlights from last year’s London Grammar debut, If You Wait, centered around a characteristically strong vocal performance from Hannah Reid, diffuse drumming, and xx-style guitar licks. The song serves as their next single and is highlighted with a remix EP featuring remixes by Evian Christ and Claude VonStroke. Both of [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

older »