News featuring James Morrison

The following news stories mention James Morrison. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 2 hours ago.

’14 Oct 6 Mon

Monday 6th October

  • Engelbert Humperdinck releases double album of duets (w/ Willie Nelson, Elton John, Gene Simmons, many more)

    Neil Diamond is not the only classic pop crooner with a new album...

    "Engelbert Calling" is the new album and the first ever duets album from the legendary and incomparable Engelbert Humperdinck. Known as the world's greatest balladeer, this collection is his 80th album release, arriving more than 45 years after his massive hit "Release Me" reached #1 on the pop charts and created a worldwide frenzy. This new album comes as a celebration of his remarkable career which has spanned nearly five decades and includes sales of more than 150 million albums world-wide, including 24 certified with platinum status and 63 with gold.

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’13 Oct 30 Wed

Wednesday 30th October

  • The Lake Poets – New Band Up North #37

    Emily Brinnand digs through the sounds of the North, picking one artist or band she thinks you should note

    For decades the sound of the acoustic guitar has pulled at the heartstrings of so many. Now The Lake Poets aka 24 year old Martin Longstaff is carrying on that tradition with his beautiful, thought provoking, honest acoustic music. When I first heard The Lake Poets I was blown away. I thought this guy could soon match my love for the heart breaking sounds of Damien Rice.

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’13 Jun 12 Wed

Wednesday 12th June

’13 May 10 Fri

Friday 10th May

’13 Apr 10 Wed

Wednesday 10th April

  • Adele tops young musicians' rich list

    Singer's fortune grows to £30m as women dominate the Times chart, with only two male single artists making the list

    The worldwide success of One Direction has made the boyband an estimated £25m – but they still have some way to go to pass Adele who has been named the richest young music millionaire in the latest edition of the Sunday Times Rich List.

    Read the complete article at www.guardian.co.uk

’12 Sep 23 Sun

Sunday 23rd September

’12 May 25 Fri

Friday 25th May

’12 May 16 Wed

Wednesday 16th May

older »