News featuring Janet Jackson

The following news stories mention Janet Jackson. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated within the last hour.

’14 Oct 1 Wed

Wednesday 1st October

  • Tinashe’s ‘Aquarius’: Stream The Full Album

    Tinashe‘s much-anticipated Aquarius LP is now streaming a week ahead of its official October 7 release date. So, does it live up to the hype? If you like sexy, languid R&B with on-point production and vintage Janet Jackson-esque interludes, then the answer is a resounding yes. The talented 21-year-old carves out her own nice with […]

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Sep 30 Tue

Tuesday 30th September

’14 Sep 24 Wed

Wednesday 24th September

’14 Sep 19 Fri

Friday 19th September

  • Tinashe’s Breakthrough Hit “2 On” Gets A Belated But Enjoyable House Remix: Listen

    Tinashe has done everything right since breaking through with irresistible stoner jam “2 On”. Her follow-up (the A$AP Rocky-assisted “Pretend”) is as close to new Janet Jackson music as we’ll get until she launches that long-overdue comeback, while Aquarius buzz track “Feels Like Vegas” is the sexiest bedroom anthem to surface since Beyonce‘s “Dance For You”. […]

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Sep 15 Mon

Monday 15th September

’14 Aug 26 Tue

Tuesday 26th August

  • Nicole Scherzinger Premieres New Single, “On The Rocks”: Listen

    In a recent interview with Digital Spy, lead Pussycat Doll-turned-solo chanteuse Nicole Scherzinger described the “Nicole sound” as “midtempo, supercool, super-vibey, some of it’s a little throwback to Janet Jackson Velvet Rope and some of it has early essences of Sadé, but it’s current.” Erm, well… “On The Rocks” is Scherzy’s follow-up to her immediately ... More »

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Aug 22 Fri

Friday 22nd August

’14 Aug 20 Wed

Wednesday 20th August

  • Seltzer Boys = members of Yeasayer, Suckers & Delicate Steve; playing 2nd show in 3 years tonight (with Penis)

    The bio reads:

    Seltzer Boys is a songwriting collaboration/corporate merger between Austin Fisher (Suckers) and Anand Wilder (Yeasayer), with guitar by Steve Marion (Delicate Steve), and saxophone and studio wizardry by engineer Al Carlson (Peaking Lights, Yeasayer, Oneohtrix Point Never). The Seltzer Boys project began at The Stone, a non-profit space dedicated to experimental music, as part of a live performance series curated by Yale Evelev of Luaka Bop Records. Seltzer Boys's songs employ the patient dynamics of Spirit of Eden-era Talk Talk with Janet Jackson-size hooks. They are currently recording their first album and it's gonna be dank. They play Baby's All Right tonight (8/19), their 2nd show ever. The last one was years ago. Opening the Brooklyn show will be "feminist punk band" Penis, and a new collaboration between Baby's owner Zachary Mexico (The Octagon) and Graham Smith (Kleenex Girl Wonder) called Beuys.

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’14 Aug 15 Fri

Friday 15th August

  • The 7 Most Unexpected Times Janet Jackson Made Us Worship Her

    Like a moth to the flame, burned by the J.Lo, our love for Janet Damita Jo Jackson is blind, can’t you see our desire? In anticipation of her new album, we decided to delve deep into Baby Miss Jackson Privacy Control’s video vault. But since her videography only comes in three modes: iconic, more iconic ... More »

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Aug 11 Mon

Monday 11th August

older »