News featuring Janet Jackson

The following news stories mention Janet Jackson. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 4 hours ago.

’14 Jul 23 Wed

Wednesday 23rd July

  • Janet Jackson’s Classic Pop Hit “Escapade” Gets An Adorable 2014 Remix: Listen

    Well, here’s something to brighten your day. Janet Jackson‘s 1990 chart-topper “Escapade” has been overhauled for 2014 by Nick*. The Chicago DJ does an amazing job of updating the classic hit without losing the original’s bubbly appeal. Think of his endearing “North Shore Remix” as the musical equivalent of a fresh coat of paint. It’s ... More »

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Jul 21 Mon

Monday 21st July

’14 Jul 7 Mon

Monday 7th July

  • That Girl With Dark Eyes’ “Hey Baby”: Idolator Premiere

    Prince. Sheila E. Janet Jackson. These are the names that come to mind as soon as the fresh, funky beats of Barcelona-based electro up-and-comer That Girl With Dark Eyes’ “Hey Baby” comes stinging into the speakers. Sold already? Thought so. That Girl With Dark Eyes — TGWDE for short (or Tiffany Garrett Sotomayor for long) — has ... More »

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Jun 24 Tue

Tuesday 24th June

’14 May 20 Tue

Tuesday 20th May

’14 May 19 Mon

Monday 19th May

’14 Apr 26 Sat

Saturday 26th April

’14 Apr 20 Sun

Sunday 20th April

  • Beyoncé: behind the scenes with a superstar

    Following the release of Beyoncé's secret album, Aaron Hicklin is offered unprecedented access to the people who know her best. With these insights he joins the star on tour and asks her about feminism, sexuality and giving her fans what she wants

    If you pooled the collective memories of the staff at Parkwood, the small, can-do entertainment company that Beyoncé built, you might have enough material for the world's longest biography. That it would also be a hagiography goes without saying; for those who work closest to her, Beyoncé is, quite literally, flawless. Again and again you will hear that she is the hardest working person in showbiz, the most demanding of herself, the least complacent. And all of this, you will realise, is most likely true. But in all the accolades and glowing character references you will also find little shafts of light that fall on their subject in…

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’14 Mar 26 Wed

Wednesday 26th March

’14 Mar 1 Sat

Saturday 1st March

older »