News featuring Janet Jackson

The following news stories mention Janet Jackson. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 7 hours ago.

’15 Mar 2 Mon

Monday 2nd March

’15 Feb 4 Wed

Wednesday 4th February

  • The Top 11 Greatest Hits from "Greatest Hits" Compilations

    It's one of the strangest pop microcosms in history: singles released exclusively from Greatest Hits compilations. We rounded 'em up and ranked 'em to find out what is truly the greatest Greatest Hit of all.

    None of you reading this are greenhorns when it comes to "Greatest Hits" compilations. We all know the gamut: by creating a goto catalog release that will entice casual fans for years and decades to come, Greatest Hits/Best Of compilations are a reliable source of income for record labels and artists alike. We all snicker whenever an artist feels the need to tack on a "Volume One" onto that title, because unless you're the Eagles…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’15 Jan 29 Thu

Thursday 29th January

’15 Jan 27 Tue

Tuesday 27th January

  • Janet Jackson Could Be The Next Legendary Diva With A Las Vegas Residency

    Spare a thought for Janet Jackson fans. Seven years have already passed since her last studio LP, 2008′s underrated Discipline, and the legendary diva recently shut down rumors that she was embarking on a comeback. Instead, the pop pioneer is devoting her time to charitable causes and married life with billionaire husband Wissam Al Mana. […]

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Dec 20 Sat

Saturday 20th December

  • Whatcha Say: Madonna, Nicki Minaj And Janet Jackson Got Our Readers Talking

    Welp, we’re almost there Idolator readers: It’s nearly the end of 2014! But of course, our favorite pop acts aren’t giving us even a moment to rest. This week saw the debut of both Charli XCX‘s Sucker and Nicki Minaj‘s The Pinkprint, two of the year’s most anticipated pop releases. But there weren’t just anticipated […]

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Dec 18 Thu

Thursday 18th December

’14 Dec 17 Wed

Wednesday 17th December

’14 Nov 10 Mon

Monday 10th November

  • Dinosaur Feathers: Control

    With their latest, Brooklyn-based genre-hoppers Dinosaur Feathers take on '80s R&B with aplomb.

    Ostensibly finding initial inspiration in the first few Janet Jackson albums, the members of Brooklyn’s Dinosaur Feathers fully immersed themselves in early ‘80s R&B for their latest release, Control. With its cracked take on the genre, it often walks a fine line between homage and parody, irony and sincerity in a manner that makes it nearly impossible to discern their initial intent. This ambiguity only serves to heighten both the overall fun quotient and level…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’14 Nov 5 Wed

Wednesday 5th November

’14 Nov 4 Tue

Tuesday 4th November

  • K. Michelle Is Fierce In Her “Love ‘Em All” Video: Watch

    K. Michelle has released the visuals for her new single, “Love ‘Em All.” The clip finds the singer at her fiercest state, as she flips her luxurious red weave, caresses mannequins, straddles a chair Janet Jackson-style and shows off her dance moves with choreography scenes. “Love ‘Em All” is the first single off K. Michelle’s forthcoming sophomore LP Anybody […]

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

older »