News featuring Janet Jackson

The following news stories mention Janet Jackson. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 4 hours ago.

’14 Oct 31 Fri

Friday 31st October

’14 Oct 24 Fri

Friday 24th October

  • Kiesza Takes It All Off In Her “No Enemiesz” Video: Watch

    Kiesza shows off her rock-hard dancer’s body in her video for “No Enemiesz,” the latest track from her debut album Sound Of A Woman. The flame-haired songstress takes notes from Janet Jackson‘s 1986 hit “The Pleasure Principle” visual, transforming an empty loft into her personal dance studio. The video is all about choreography, where Kiesza dances alone in […]

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Oct 11 Sat

Saturday 11th October

  • Nicole Scherzinger Debuts New Song “God Of War”: Listen

    Nicole Scherzinger continues to surprise with another new song off her forthcoming second album Big Fat Lie. Weeks after she chose power ballad “Run” as the album’s lead single, she revealed “God of War,” a moody kiss-off that takes cues from Janet Jackson’s title track from her 1997 album The Velvet Rope. Like that song, […]

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Oct 1 Wed

Wednesday 1st October

  • Dinosaur Feathers - 'Control' (album stream) (Premiere)

    The Brooklyn-based outfit Dinosaur Feathers's third studio album "look to Janet Jackson for spiritual guidance". It's as interesting a listen as it sounds.

    "Afternoon Sun", the lead track off of Control, the third album by the Brooklyn group Dinosaur Feathers, opens with a percussive sound quite similar to the one that opens the Knife's "We Share Our Mother's Health." From there, things only get progressively kookier, as one might expect from a band called Dinosaur Feathers. From the "All She Wants to Do is Dance" drums of "Zeitgeist" to the faux Motown vibes of "Anything You Want", Control…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’14 Sep 30 Tue

Tuesday 30th September

  • Tinashe’s ‘Aquarius’: Stream The Full Album

    Tinashe‘s much-anticipated Aquarius LP is now streaming a week ahead of its official October 7 release date. So, does it live up to the hype? If you like sexy, languid R&B with on-point production and vintage Janet Jackson-esque interludes, then the answer is a resounding yes. The talented 21-year-old carves out her own nice with […]

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Sep 29 Mon

Monday 29th September

’14 Sep 24 Wed

Wednesday 24th September

’14 Sep 18 Thu

Thursday 18th September

  • Tinashe’s Breakthrough Hit “2 On” Gets A Belated But Enjoyable House Remix: Listen

    Tinashe has done everything right since breaking through with irresistible stoner jam “2 On”. Her follow-up (the A$AP Rocky-assisted “Pretend”) is as close to new Janet Jackson music as we’ll get until she launches that long-overdue comeback, while Aquarius buzz track “Feels Like Vegas” is the sexiest bedroom anthem to surface since Beyonce‘s “Dance For You”. […]

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Sep 15 Mon

Monday 15th September

older »