News featuring Jennifer Lopez

The following news stories mention Jennifer Lopez. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 2514 hours ago.

’15 Jul 27 Mon

Monday 27th July

’15 Jul 8 Wed

Wednesday 8th July

’15 Jul 5 Sun

Sunday 5th July

’15 Jul 2 Thu

’15 Jun 29 Mon

Monday 29th June

  • How R&B got its groove back

    In the late 00s, R&B had lost its edge. But in 2015 it reigns supreme again thanks to innovative, introspective artists such as Frank Ocean, Drake and Miguel, all of whom are due to release eagerly awaited albums soon. Just don’t mention the ‘hipster’ tag…

    Occasionally, a musical genre will be so sonically revolutionary that it will become untethered from the context of its creation. Styles such as hip-hop or country or house are so broad and mutable, it’s difficult to imagine that they will ever fall out of favour. But these are the exceptions. Most musical genres – UK garage or bluegrass or new rave – are forever linked with their origin story. They, of course, have a loyal hardcore fanbase and continue to produce some new artists, and they may even fall back into favour from time to time, but they remain a trend rather than a transformation.

    Read the complete article at

’15 Jun 9 Tue

’15 Jun 8 Mon

Monday 8th June

older »