News featuring Jimi Hendrix

The following news stories mention Jimi Hendrix. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 7 hours ago.

’14 Aug 20 Wed

Wednesday 20th August

  • Two out-of-print Jimi Hendrix albums set for re-release

    'The Cry Of Love' and 'Rainbow Bridge' will come out on September 15

    Read the complete article at rss.feedsportal.com

  • Jimi Hendrix's 'The Cry of Love' and 'Rainbow Bridge' Treated to Reissues

    Much of Jimi Hendrix's work was sadly released after his passing so many years ago, but now two of those posthumous releases are getting a new lease on life thanks to some upcoming reissues. New pressings of 1971 releases The Cry of Love and Rainbow Bridge will arrive on September 16 through Experience Hendrix, LLC/Legacy Recordings. These have been remastered from the original analog masters will be released digitally, as well as on CD and vinyl. This is the first-ever official CD pressing for Rainbow Bridge; The Cry of Love hasn't been pressed on CD since...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’14 Aug 12 Tue

Tuesday 12th August

’14 Jul 25 Fri

Friday 25th July

’14 Jul 24 Thu

Thursday 24th July

’14 Jul 18 Fri

Friday 18th July

’14 Jul 10 Thu

Thursday 10th July

older »