News featuring Joe

The following news stories mention Joe. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated within the last hour.

’14 Jul 24 Thu

Thursday 24th July

’14 Jul 23 Wed

Wednesday 23rd July

  • The Wilderness of Manitoba Unveil 'Between Colours' LP

    Toronto atmospheric folkies the Wilderness of Manitoba have already previewed some of their new material on tour earlier this year, and now they've formally announced their next album. Between Colours will be out on September 16 on Pheromone Recordings. The album was laid down at Revolution Recording in Toronto with producer Joe Dunphy (Skydiggers, By Divine Right, Elliott Brood). Guests include Rush guitarist Alex Lifeson (who plays a guitar solo) and Rheostatics member Michael Phillip Wojewoda (who contributes theremin), plus a handful of drummers. The album is split into...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

  • Avicii enlists Chris Martin, Jon Bon Jovi and Wyclef Jean for new album

    EDM star also taps Green Day's Billie Joe Armstrong and System of a Down singer Serj Tankian for what could be another collision of dance and guitar music Continue reading...

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’14 Jul 22 Tue

Tuesday 22nd July

’14 Jul 21 Mon

Monday 21st July

’14 Jul 18 Fri

Friday 18th July

’14 Jul 17 Thu

Thursday 17th July

  • Linkin Park’s “Until It’s Gone” Music Video Up For ‘Best Rock Video’ At 2014 ‘MTV Music Video Awards’

    Linkin Park‘s “Until It’s Gone” music video has been nominated for the ‘Best Rock Video’ at this years ‘MTV Music Video Awards‘. The nominees in that category include: Imagine Dragons – “Demons” (director: Isaac Halasima) Arctic Monkeys – “Do I Wanna Know?” (director: David Wilson) The Black Keys – “Fever” (director: Theo Wenner) Lorde – “Royals” (director: Joel Kefali) Linkin Park – “Until It’s Gone” (director: Joe Hahn) The awards will be handed out at an official ceremony on August … Continue reading →

    Read the complete article at www.theprp.com

older »