News featuring John Lennon

The following news stories mention John Lennon. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 7 hours ago.

’14 Sep 30 Tue

Tuesday 30th September

  • Today:Uncle Acid & the Deadbeats made their NYC debut at Bowery Ballroom with Danava (pics & setlist)

    photos by P Squared Photography, words by Andrew Sacher

    UK trad-doomers Uncle Acid & the Deadbeats have put out three full lengths (among other releases) since forming in 2009, but they never made it over to tour North America until the ongoing trek with Portland, OR's Danava (who they have a split with) which began last week. After kicking off in Philly (9/24), the two bands hit NYC for a sold out show on Friday (9/26) at Bowery Ballroom on Friday (9/26), where we caught them.

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’14 Sep 27 Sat

Saturday 27th September

  • Tom Morello & Chris Cornell Reunite For Audioslave, Etc. Covers At Seattle Benefit Show

    Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello and Soundgarden‘s Chris Cornell teamed up onstage at the El Corazon in Seattle, WA last night for a 15Now benefit show. You can watch the former Audioslave bandmates take on “Doesn’t Remind Me“, “Your Time Has Come” and “Cochise” from that past outfit in the below footage filmed by “Iron” Mike Savoia. U2, John Lennon, Bruce Springsteen and more were also covered:

    Read the complete article at www.theprp.com

’14 Sep 25 Thu

Thursday 25th September

’14 Sep 19 Fri

Friday 19th September

  • Counterbalance: Paul McCartney's 'Ram'

    This week's Counterbalance takes on the 1,377th most acclaimed album of all time, Paul and Linda McCartney's 1971 joint effort. Have another look, have a cup of tea and a butter pie. (The butter wouldn't melt so we put it in a pie.)

    Klinger: As someone who came into Beatle fandom right about the time that the 1970s were turning into the '80s, I came to understand a couple of pieces of received wisdom. The first was, of course, that the Beatles were completely unassailable in every way, and the second was that there were only a couple solo Beatle albums worth listening to. John Lennon had two, both of which we covered during our Great List years,…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’14 Sep 16 Tue

Tuesday 16th September

’14 Sep 1 Mon

Monday 1st September

’14 Aug 28 Thu

Thursday 28th August

older »