News featuring John Lennon

The following news stories mention John Lennon. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated within the last hour.

’14 Oct 11 Sat

Saturday 11th October

’14 Oct 7 Tue

Tuesday 7th October

’14 Oct 6 Mon

Monday 6th October

’14 Oct 2 Thu

Thursday 2nd October

’14 Oct 1 Wed

Wednesday 1st October

’14 Sep 30 Tue

Tuesday 30th September

  • Uncle Acid & the Deadbeats made their NYC debut at Bowery Ballroom with Danava (pics & setlist)

    photos by P Squared Photography, words by Andrew Sacher

    UK trad-doomers Uncle Acid & the Deadbeats have put out three full lengths (among other releases) since forming in 2009, but they never made it over to tour North America until the ongoing trek with Portland, OR's Danava (who they have a split with) which began last week. After kicking off in Philly (9/24), the two bands hit NYC for a sold out show on Friday (9/26) at Bowery Ballroom on Friday (9/26), where we caught them.

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’14 Sep 27 Sat

Saturday 27th September

  • Tom Morello & Chris Cornell Reunite For Audioslave, Etc. Covers At Seattle Benefit Show

    Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello and Soundgarden‘s Chris Cornell teamed up onstage at the El Corazon in Seattle, WA last night for a 15Now benefit show. You can watch the former Audioslave bandmates take on “Doesn’t Remind Me“, “Your Time Has Come” and “Cochise” from that past outfit in the below footage filmed by “Iron” Mike Savoia. U2, John Lennon, Bruce Springsteen and more were also covered:

    Read the complete article at www.theprp.com

older »