News featuring Johnny Cash

The following news stories mention Johnny Cash. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 2 hours ago.

’14 Oct 28 Tue

Tuesday 28th October

  • John Carter Cash Arrested After Stripping Down to His Underwear in Newfoundland Airport

    John Carter Cash is renowned as a producer, archivist and musician, and he still plays a key role in the legacy of his parents Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash. His life took a rather strange turn yesterday (October 28), however, as he was arrested for disturbing the peace and being drunk in public after stripping down to his underwear in a Newfoundland airport. According to the Telegram newspaper, the RCMP were called to the Deer Lake airport with reports that a man had taken off his clothes and was only in his underwear while in the airport. Soon Deer Lake RCMP identified the...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’14 Oct 13 Mon

Monday 13th October

’14 Oct 5 Sun

Sunday 5th October

’14 Sep 27 Sat

Saturday 27th September

’14 Sep 18 Thu

Thursday 18th September

’14 Sep 4 Thu

Thursday 4th September

  • CBGB Music & Film Fest 2014 initial lineups announced

    As mentioned, the CBGB Music & Film Festival is back for a third year, going down October 8 - 12 at venues across NYC. The initial lineup for this year was just announced and includes Jane's Addiction, Devo, Billy Idol, Macy Gray, The Muffs, Upset, Duff McKagan, and more.

    The film portion of the CBGB Fest includes the world premiere of Hardcore Devo Live!, Carter Family / Johnny Cash documentary The Winding Stream and a 30th Anniversary screening of This Is Spinal Tap (which the New York Film Fest is showing too).

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’14 Sep 2 Tue

Tuesday 2nd September

  • Shovels and Rope: Swimmin' Time

    Swimmin' Time is the product of our generation's June Carter and Johnny Cash after the messy past has been laid to rest.

    These are the best of times for the Americana super duo Shovels and Rope. In a span of five years, the husband and wife team of Michael Trent and Cary Ann Hearst have snatched national prominence from the jaws of certain obscurity using little more than a couple of beat up drums and two old guitars. If there ever was a story of outsider success over long shot odds by musicians (in the truest sense…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’14 Aug 27 Wed

Wednesday 27th August

’14 Aug 26 Tue

Tuesday 26th August

older »