News featuring Kanye West

The following news stories mention Kanye West. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 6 hours ago.

’14 Nov 21 Fri

Friday 21st November

’14 Nov 20 Thu

Thursday 20th November

’14 Nov 19 Wed

Wednesday 19th November

’14 Nov 18 Tue

Tuesday 18th November

’14 Nov 17 Mon

Monday 17th November

  • Arca: Xen

    Arca invites you to come along for the ride into the netherworld of the self, and those who do may feel alternately exhausted and exhilarated.

    Venezuelan-born producer Alejandro Ghersi, who works under the name Arca, has and will have a hand in working with some pretty big name clientele. Helped with Kanye West on Yeezus? Check. Co-producing Björk’s new record? Yep. Produced FKA twigs? You betcha. So into this fray he has unleashed his own disc, Xen, the name of which references his male-female alter ego, and it is definitely an emotional album. It is an instrumental electronic record, one…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

older »