News featuring Kanye West

The following news stories mention Kanye West. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 1369 hours ago.

’15 Aug 5 Wed

Wednesday 5th August

’15 Aug 4 Tue

Tuesday 4th August

’15 Aug 3 Mon

Monday 3rd August

  • Night Beds: Ivywild

    Ivywild is an intoxicating, stunning purge of emotion whose only fault is that it runs a little long.

    [Ivywild's] genesis can be found in the stoned night in Nashville when Yellen first heard [Kanye West's] Yeezus. Lying on the floor, Yellen blared the album at top volume. "All the emotions that I had kept inside came flooding out. Being a white nerdy kid from Colorado Springs, I was attracted to that sound. I was tired of being a sad sack like Elliott Smith or Ryan Adams. I wanted to be physical. I wanted…

    Read the complete article at

’15 Jul 26 Sun

Sunday 26th July

’15 Jul 25 Sat

Saturday 25th July

  • Kanye West makes an exhibition of himself at LA art gallery

    The rapper’s nine-minute video of two tracks from his upcoming album, directed by Oscar winner Steve McQueen, is playing at Lacma during museum hours

    It may be too easy to say Kanye West is the Donald Trump of hip-hop. Neither can avoid putting their foot in their mouth in public. While many roll their eyes when West co-opts a Grammy mic to deliver some incoherent egomaniacal rant, just as many cannot wait to hear what he does next.

    Read the complete article at

older »