News featuring Lady Gaga

The following news stories mention Lady Gaga. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 5 hours ago.

’15 Apr 1 Wed

Wednesday 1st April

’15 Mar 26 Thu

Thursday 26th March

  • The Artist Is Not Present: The Significance of Sia's Anti-Pop Persona

    For once, a pop artist has rejected the idea of stardom, and as a result, has become one of the world’s most discussed pop stars.

    For the first time since Madonna emerged on the scene in the '80s, Australian artist Sia has found a way to make mainstream pop music exciting. After decades of Madonna wannabes like Lady Gaga, as well as flash in the pan one-hit wonders like Mandy Moore, we finally have an artist that appears to be doing her own thing. Sia has been in the music industry since 1997, when she released her debut album OnlySee…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’15 Mar 25 Wed

Wednesday 25th March

’15 Mar 24 Tue

Tuesday 24th March

’15 Mar 23 Mon

Monday 23rd March

  • It's diva week! Mariah, Chaka and Diana can show you how to live like a boss

    Mariah Carey, Chaka Khan, Diana Ross and Aretha Franklin all have birthdays this week – and each has something important to teach us

    Friday marked the first day of spring, a time to celebrate renewal, rebirth, unseasonal weather – and, as it turns out, divas. This week, Mariah Carey, Chaka Khan, Aretha Franklin, Diana Ross and Lady Gaga all turn one year older. Coincidence? Astrologically speaking, no. These dynamic women are all Aries, the first and fieriest sign of the zodiac, who like to take the plunge. Imagine them as the first creatures that emerged from the proto-blaze as the earth exploded into existence. Or, if you would prefer a firmer science, imagine what qualities you can borrow from these women as you clean house, and hit the reset button on your New Year’s resolutions. Ask yourself: what kind of person do you want to be this year? And does…

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

  • Lady Gaga’s ‘Born This Way’ Photo Shoot Outtakes: Nudity, Lucite Heels & Alien Glamor

    New outtakes from Lady Gaga's Born This Way album shoot have surfaced online and they are all better than the actual artwork. Oh and she's nude!

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’15 Mar 20 Fri

Friday 20th March

  • South by Southwest: Saturday – live!

    We’re down in Austin, Texas, covering the annual tech, film and music festival. Today we’ll be mostly:

    • Catching up on the news, gossip and rumours
    • Hearing what Snoop Dogg has to say in his keynote speech at 10.30am CT
    • Rounding up all the best action from yesterday
    • Looking forward to who’s going to be doing what today

    4.46pm ET

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’15 Mar 19 Thu

Thursday 19th March

’15 Mar 18 Wed

Wednesday 18th March

older »