News featuring Lenny Kravitz

The following news stories mention Lenny Kravitz. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 8 hours ago.

’14 Jul 25 Fri

Friday 25th July

  • Lenny Kravitz’s “Sex” Cover Is A Close-Up Of His Leather-Clad Crotch

    Lenny Kravitz‘s “Sex” cover isn’t quite as eye-watering as Nicki Minaj‘s internet-breaking “Anaconda” artwork but it certainly leaves a lasting impression. The lead single from the rock veteran’s upcoming Strut LP is blessed with a close-up picture of his leather-clad crotch. It’s reminiscent of the Rolling Stones‘ Sticky Fingers cover — only without the distracting ... More »

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Mar 26 Wed

Wednesday 26th March

  • Lolawolf – “Jimmy Franco” Video (Feat. A$AP Rocky)

    Zoë Kravitz, Lenny Kravitz and Lisa Bonet’s daughter, is a model, and she did a pretty OK job playing Tempest in the movie X-Men: First Class. She also leads the synthpop trio Lolawolf. And in her group’s new video for their song “Jimmy Franco,” she and A$AP Rocky (who doesn’t rap on the song) snuggle [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Feb 24 Mon

Monday 24th February

’14 Feb 10 Mon

Monday 10th February

  • Watch Lauryn Hill Cover The Beatles On Letterman

    Last week The Late Show featured a diverse group of artists covering the Beatles in honor of the 50th anniversary of their performance on the Ed Sullivan Show. We got the Flaming Lips and Sean Lennon playing “Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds,” Sting and Ivy Levan doing “Drive My Car,” Lenny Kravitz singing “Get [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Feb 7 Fri

Friday 7th February

’14 Feb 5 Wed

Wednesday 5th February

  • Lolawolf: Lolawolf EP

    Lolawolf are burnin' up for your love.

    "I want you...in the worst way". Crikey is it hot in here? Yup, Zoë Kravitz may be Lenny Kravitz and Lisa Bonet's daughter but with her band Lolawolf she sounds more like the progeny of a 'Lust in Lace: Battle of the Saucepots' coupling between Prince and Madonna circa 1985. This slick, 'First date and forget me not' EP is literally dripping with the promise of midnight shenanigans and ye olde "23 positions in a…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’13 Nov 26 Tue

Tuesday 26th November

’13 Nov 24 Sun

Sunday 24th November

’13 Nov 21 Thu

Thursday 21st November

  • Lenny Kravitz: Are You Gonna Go My Way (Deluxe Edition)

    In 1993, Lenny Kravitz released his finest record, Are You Gonna Go My Way. On its 20th anniversary, a deluxe edition has arrived that nearly buries that achievement under the weight of a mass of minimally interesting material.

    It wasn't until 1993's Are You Gonna Go My Way that Lenny Kravitz released an entire album where he sounded more like himself and less like anyone else. For its 20th anniversary, the album has been lovingly remastered, and the vaults have been opened for demos, outtakes, acoustic versions, and collected b-sides. This is both a wonderful and horrible thing. What was once his tightest and most consistent record is now instead a document of…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’13 Nov 20 Wed

Wednesday 20th November

older »