News featuring Leonard Cohen

The following news stories mention Leonard Cohen. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 6 hours ago.

’15 Apr 16 Thu

Thursday 16th April

’15 Apr 10 Fri

Friday 10th April

’15 Apr 9 Thu

Thursday 9th April

’15 Mar 18 Wed

Wednesday 18th March

’15 Mar 17 Tue

Tuesday 17th March

  • Leonard Cohen Revisits "Old Ideas" Tour for New Live Album

    This past weekend, Canadian songwriting icon Leonard Cohen won the Juno Award for Album of the Year for Popular Problems. Now, he's continuing his victory lap with the live album Can't Forget: A Souvenir of the Grand Tour, due out on May 12 through Columbia. Captured during his recent "Old Ideas World Tour," this 10-track collection is unlike most live albums in that some of the songs were recorded during soundchecks. According to a press release, the album "gives listeners an extremely special glimpse into Cohen's intimate rehearsal process, widely known to be in-depth...

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

  • Leonard Cohen: hear an exclusive track from his new album

    The Canadian legend releases Can’t Forget: A Souvenir of the Grand Tour on 11 May, and we’ve got the premiere of a new track – Never Gave Nobody Trouble

    Leonard Cohen has announced a new album, and we’re delighted to be premiering one the its 10 tracks, Never Gave Nobody Trouble.

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’15 Mar 16 Mon

Monday 16th March

  • The Weeknd, Kiesza, Leonard Cohen Win Big at 2015 Junos

    As promised, Sunday night (March 15) marked the live broadcast of the Juno Awards ceremony. Hosted by Hedley frontman Jacob Hoggard, the evening was filled with many groan-worthy jokes. In addition, a total of six awards were handed out live onstage. These followed the pre-ceremony awards handed out earlier in the weekend. At the official ceremony, the Weeknd was crowned Artist of the Year, following his previous win for R&B Soul Recording of the Year. Similarly, Kiesza added to her previous wins for Video of the Year and Dance Recording of the Year with the designation of Breakthrough...

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

  • Leonard Cohen And The Weeknd Win Top Trophies At Juno Awards

    Read the complete article at www.contactmusic.com

older »