News featuring Madonna

The following news stories mention Madonna. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 8 hours ago.

’14 Sep 11 Thu

Thursday 11th September

’14 Sep 8 Mon

Monday 8th September

  • The Juan MacLean Discuss the Influence of Moroder and Madonna on "More Realized and Cohesive" 'In a Dream'

    In a Dream is set for release September 16 courtesy of DFA and might just be the Juan MacLean's best album yet — they even say so themselves. "I think it's the truest collaborative effort between Nancy and I," John MacLean tells Exclaim! of his work with Nancy Whang, who was also part of LCD Soundsystem. "In the early days, calling Nancy down to the studio at 8 o'clock at night to do vocals on a track she had never heard before was very common. This [album] was much more of [us] working together from the beginning of creating a song, and I think it makes the album sound...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’14 Sep 3 Wed

Wednesday 3rd September

  • Ronika – “World Is Turning” (Stereogum Premiere)

    If Ronika seems like a modern spin on early Madonna, well, she’s drawing her DayGlo pop from many of the same inspirations. The Nottingham singer/songwriter/producer presents an evolved conglomeration of disco, early hip-hop, synth-pop, and ’80s R&B, but the results are distinctly 2014. A new release not included on debut album Selectadisc, single “World Is [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Sep 1 Mon

Monday 1st September

’14 Aug 30 Sat

Saturday 30th August

’14 Aug 27 Wed

Wednesday 27th August

  • Popping Up: Shift K3Y

    Popping Up is our recurring look at new artists making noise on the music landscape. Because, hey — Madonna and Britney were once unknown, too. House-leaning dance-pop acts like Rudimental, Gorgon City and Jess Glynne are proving that North London is a currently one of the hottest hotbeds of new music right now, and throwing his ... More »

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Aug 25 Mon

Monday 25th August

  • MTV VMAs 2014: The Complete List Of Winners

    Thirty years ago, in 1984, the very first MTV Video Music Awards was held at Radio City Music Hall in New York. Actor/Blues Brother Dan Aykroyd and actress-singer Bette Midler co-hosted, Madonna gave her infamous “writhing around in a wedding dress” performance of “Like A Virgin,” The Cars won Video Of The Year for “You ... More »

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Aug 22 Fri

Friday 22nd August

« newer older »