News featuring Melissa Etheridge

The following news stories mention Melissa Etheridge. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 6 hours ago.

’14 Jun 2 Mon

Monday 2nd June

’14 Jun 1 Sun

Sunday 1st June

’14 Mar 17 Mon

Monday 17th March

  • Diarrhea Planet & Melissa Etheridge covered Tom Petty's "Refugee" at SXSW (video)

    Diarrhea Planet x The Midgetmen x Melissa Etheridge (via)

    The Midgetmen's annual Jumpstart Texas day party took place on Thursday (3/13) at The Sidebar, with Diarrhea Planet, Connections, Big Ups, and many more. During that party, Diarrhea Planet joined forces with The Midgetmen and special guest Melissa Etheridge(!) to play Tom Petty's "Refugee." Check out some video footage of the rip-roaring cover below...

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’14 Mar 14 Fri

Friday 14th March

’14 Mar 7 Fri

Friday 7th March

  • Ariana Grande Performs Whitney Houston’s “I Have Nothing” At The White House: Watch

    Ariana Grande shared the stage with vocal heavyweights Jill Scott, Patti LaBelle, Janelle Monae and Melissa Etheridge as well as The Voice winner Tessanne Chin at last night’s (March 6) Women Of Soul: In Performance At The White House concert, which was hosted by President Obama and the First Lady. The 20-year-old looked understandably nervous but delivered a competent ... More »

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Jan 7 Tue

Tuesday 7th January

’13 Dec 30 Mon

Monday 30th December

  • Where were all the lesbians in Queer as Pop? | Ray Filar

    No Wendy Carlos, no Tracy Chapman, no riot grrrls, no female DJs – this music documentary was historical revisionism at its worst

    In these post-Queer as Folk times, the word "queer" is rarely said on TV. Not with any approval, anyway. That might be why Channel 4's documentary Queer as Pop: From Gay Scene to Mainstream, initially seemed so exciting. If you're part of a subculture whose existence is generally ignored – despite its considerable influence on wider culture – you grasp at any mainstream attempt at representation.

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

older »