News featuring Michael Jackson

The following news stories mention Michael Jackson. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 7 hours ago.

’14 Dec 11 Thu

Thursday 11th December

’14 Dec 4 Thu

Thursday 4th December

’14 Nov 28 Fri

Friday 28th November

’14 Nov 22 Sat

Saturday 22nd November

’14 Nov 20 Thu

Thursday 20th November

  • Pitbull And Chris Brown Channel Miami Sound Machine On “Fun”: Listen To The Catchy Club Anthem

    Pitbull‘s eighth studio LP Globalization drops November 24 but the MC’s collaboration with Chris Brown has arrived online a little early. And it’s actually rather great! An irresistible ’80s throwback, “Fun” pays tribute to Miami Sound Machine‘s exuberant Cuban-influenced pop with it’s hip-swinging Latin rhythms and perky percussion. Breezy’s Michael Jackson-channelling vocal is also something […]

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Nov 18 Tue

Tuesday 18th November

  • Tears for Fears: Songs From the Big Chair

    A 1985 bestseller re-issue which fails miserably to stand the test of time to put it mildly.

    Songs From the Big Chair? The cheap shot would be Songs From People With Big Hair, more like. This album was first released at that surreal moment in the summer of 1985 when Live Aid bestrode the world and a pop music establishment (Michael Jackson, Duran Duran, Phil Collins, the emerging Madonna) ruled the roost, defined as much as by their glossy MTV videos as by their ubiquitous pop dance recordings. It was therefore ironic…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’14 Nov 13 Thu

Thursday 13th November

’14 Nov 11 Tue

Tuesday 11th November

’14 Nov 8 Sat

Saturday 8th November

older »