News featuring Moby

The following news stories mention Moby. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 5 hours ago.

’15 Apr 14 Tue

Tuesday 14th April

  • Damien Jurado – “On The Land Blues”

    Damien Jurado released Brothers And Sisters Of The Eternal Sun last fall, and aside from providing guest vocals on a couple of Moby remixes, we haven’t heard much from the singer-songwriter since. As it turns out, Jurado has been busy writing a soundtrack for the forthcoming independent film Tumbledown, written and directed by Desi Van […]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’15 Apr 13 Mon

Monday 13th April

’15 Apr 7 Tue

Tuesday 7th April

  • Holy Ghost! Compile Remixes on 'Work for Hire'

    In addition to releasing original music, DFA dance act Holy Ghost! are prolific remixers. This has led them to put together their own remix compilation: Work for Hire is due out on May 5. Remix albums traditionally feature one artist getting remixed by other acts; in this case, however, the comp focuses on the remixes that Holy Ghost! have made for other artists. There are 20 tracks in all, including remixes of songs originally by LCD Soundsystem, MGMT, Blood Orange, Phoenix, Moby, Datarock and more. Most of these have already been released, but there are also unreleased...

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’15 Mar 26 Thu

Thursday 26th March

  • American Airlines playing "lesser known indie bands"; customers much happier now

    Haim waiting on a plane (via @Haimtheband)

    Elevators don't really use "elevator music" anymore but you can still hear bland, instrumental muzak when you board or deplane on various airlines. Not so now on American Airlines who, in October 2014, switched to a "surprisingly edgy mix of indie music" like Real Estate, Bon Iver, The xx, and, uh, Haim. It appears to be a welcome change, according to an article in one of American Airlines' employee newsletters:

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’15 Mar 14 Sat

Saturday 14th March

’15 Mar 10 Tue

’15 Mar 8 Sun

Sunday 8th March

’15 Mar 3 Tue

Tuesday 3rd March

’15 Feb 26 Thu

Thursday 26th February

older »