News featuring Moby

The following news stories mention Moby. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 10 hours ago.

’14 Dec 3 Wed

Wednesday 3rd December

  • The Acid: Liminal

    Mute Records continues to surprise with the latest signing of the Acid, a genre-bending super sound.

    I’m not sure if you guys have picked up on this, but there’s something interesting going on over at Mute Records, a British label founded in 1978 by Daniel Miller which has brought us Depeche Mode, Erasure, Moby and many other 'household' names. Sometime in 2011, the parent label, Mute Artists Ltd, began licensing music by some of the top electronic and experimental artists on the scene. Among the many, Mute Artists Ltd released records…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’14 Oct 20 Mon

Monday 20th October

’14 Oct 13 Mon

Monday 13th October

’14 Oct 12 Sun

Sunday 12th October

’14 Oct 9 Thu

Thursday 9th October

’14 Sep 9 Tue

Tuesday 9th September

’14 Aug 15 Fri

’14 Aug 4 Mon

Monday 4th August

  • The Flaming Lips Add Maynard James Keenan, J Mascis, Tegan & Sara to Beatles Cover Album

    Long-running alt rock experimenters the Flaming Lips have been hinting at a new, album-length cover of the Beatles' Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band for some time. Now, they've shared the full details of the release. According to an Instagram post from Wayne Coyne, With a Little Help from My Fwends will feature 13 tracks, and a truly remarkable assemblage of guest performers. In addition to previously revealed collaborators like Miley Cyrus, Moby and MGMT, the album will feature Tool's Maynard James Keenan, Tegan & Sara, My Morning Jacket, J Mascis, Dr. Dog,...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

older »