News featuring Moby

The following news stories mention Moby. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 6 hours ago.

’14 Sep 9 Tue

Tuesday 9th September

’14 Aug 15 Fri

’14 Aug 4 Mon

Monday 4th August

  • The Flaming Lips Add Maynard James Keenan, J Mascis, Tegan & Sara to Beatles Cover Album

    Long-running alt rock experimenters the Flaming Lips have been hinting at a new, album-length cover of the Beatles' Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band for some time. Now, they've shared the full details of the release. According to an Instagram post from Wayne Coyne, With a Little Help from My Fwends will feature 13 tracks, and a truly remarkable assemblage of guest performers. In addition to previously revealed collaborators like Miley Cyrus, Moby and MGMT, the album will feature Tool's Maynard James Keenan, Tegan & Sara, My Morning Jacket, J Mascis, Dr. Dog,...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’14 Jul 30 Wed

Wednesday 30th July

’14 Jul 14 Mon

Monday 14th July

  • The Flaming Lips, Mike Boyd and Death From Above 1979 Lead Our Music/Video Roundup

    New music fans, Monday should be your favourite time of the week — it's the day we wrangle a handful of essential new tracks, album streams and videos from the past week into our Music/Video roundup. Take a minute today to pour over our roundup and see all the great stuff it has to offer. Get settled, turn the volume up and click away below, then head to our Music/Video section for more every day.

    First up, the Flaming Lips offer up a beyond bizarre mini-film called "Blonde SuperFreak Steals the Magic Brain." It features unexpected appearances from Miley Cyrus, Moby, an unidentified naked woman and many more otherworldly characters. The video is very strange, and very NSFW, so click play at your own risk.

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’14 Jul 11 Fri

Friday 11th July

  • Austra – “American Science” (Duran Duran Cover)

    The Duran Duran tribute compilation Making Patterns Rhyme comes out next week, and we’ve already posted a bunch of songs from it: Moby doing “Rio,” Warpaint doing “The Chauffeur,” Carina Round doing “Come Undone.” Now, Toronto synthpoppers Austra’s ghostly, miasmic take on “American Science,” from Duran Duran’s 1986 album Notorious, has randomly popped up on [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Jul 9 Wed

Wednesday 9th July

  • Carina Round – “Come Undone” (Duran Duran Cover)

    Manimal Record’s charity album Making Patterns Rhyme: A Tribute to Duran Duran comes out next week and we’ve already heard Moby’s version of “Rio” and Warpaint’s cover of “The Chauffeur.” Next up is British singer-songwriter Carina Round’s take on “Come Undone,” off of their 1993 second self-titled album. “The original is very upbeat, yet the [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Jul 8 Tue

Tuesday 8th July

’14 Jul 7 Mon

Monday 7th July

older »