News featuring Morrissey

The following news stories mention Morrissey. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 2 hours ago.

’15 May 27 Wed

Wednesday 27th May

’15 May 26 Tue

’15 May 25 Mon

Monday 25th May

’15 May 24 Sun

Sunday 24th May

  • Morrissey Is Proud Of Ireland, But Not That Proud

    Yesterday, Ireland became the first country to approve same-sex marriage in a popular vote, which is a huge first step for marriage equality everywhere. Morrissey is happy about it! But not too happy. Here’s what he had to say to the country in a post on his quasi-official site True To You: Congratulations to Ireland […]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’15 May 19 Tue

Tuesday 19th May

’15 May 12 Tue

Tuesday 12th May

’15 May 7 Thu

Thursday 7th May

  • Oscar – “Beautiful Words”

    The stalking specter of Morrissey looms large over plenty of Britpop, but London’s Oscar Scheller manages to channel the iconic singer’s dramatic deep deadpan without coming off as a derivative. On the title track and lead single off his new EP, Beautiful Words, Oscar constructs his own wall of swirling orchestral pop. Earnest in all […]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

  • FYF Fest 2015 lineup (Morrissey, Jesus & Mary Chain, Frank Ocean, D'Angelo, Dinosaur Jr, Spiritualized, Bloc Party, more)

    LA's annual FYF Fest returns August 22 & 23, and today the lineup was announced. It includes Morrissey, The Jesus & Mary Chain, D'Angelo, Frank Ocean, Bloc Party, Run the Jewels, Deerhunter, Belle & Sebastian, Spiritualized, Dinosaur Jr, Mac DeMarco, Joyce Manor, Title Fight, METZ, Cold Cave, Melody's Echo Chamber, Battles, Neon Indian, Alvvays, La Femme, Mikal Cronin, Hop Along and more.

    Tickets go on sale Friday (5/8) at noon PDT. Full lineup below...

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’15 May 6 Wed

Wednesday 6th May

  • FYF Fest 2015 Lineup

    L.A.’s annual FYF Fest has announced its 2015 lineup, and as usual, it’s dope. Frank Ocean and Morrissey headline, and the undercard includes D’Angelo, Deerhunter, Solange, Death Grips, FKA twigs, Spiritualized, Mac DeMarco, Purity Ring, Run The Jewels, Belle & Sebastian, the Jesus And Mary Chain, Dinosaur Jr., Savages, Bloc Party, Toro Y Moi, Neon […]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

  • FYF Fest delivers another spectacular lineup for 2015

    Frank Ocean, Morrissey, D'Angelo, Bloc Party, The Jesus & Mary Chain, and many more.

    Read the complete article at consequenceofsound.net

older »