News featuring Morrissey

The following news stories mention Morrissey. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 7 hours ago.

’14 Apr 19 Sat

Saturday 19th April

  • Morrissey’s Not Happy With Canada

    It’s not a day that ends in Y if Morrissey’s not outraged by something and this time it’s a whole nation — in case you weren’t aware, the whole country of Canada is now “fashionably dead.” Morrissey took to his fansite to call the country out on its seal hunt, which started on Monday. The [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Apr 16 Wed

Wednesday 16th April

’14 Apr 14 Mon

Monday 14th April

  • Morrissey announces World Peace Is None of Your Business tracklisting

    Neal Cassady Drops Dead, Kick the Bride Down the Aisle and The Bullfighter Dies just a few of the titles of tracks from Morrissey's new album

    Neal Cassady Drops Dead, Kick the Bride Down the Aisle and The Bullfighter Dies: track titles like thse could only come from the new Morrissey album. The artist revealed the full tracklist of his 10th solo album, out in July, on fansite True To You.

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’14 Apr 12 Sat

Saturday 12th April

’14 Apr 11 Fri

Friday 11th April

  • Morrissey World Peace Is None Of Your Business Album Details

    Morrissey leaked the excellent title of his forthcoming 10th solo LP, World Peace Is None Of Your Business, early last month. Today, essential fan site True To You has the album details. The album — Moz’s first since 2009 — will be out in July; it will be released via the Harvest label through the [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

  • The song titles for Morrissey’s new album are ridiculous

    Spoiler: one of them is "Neal Cassady Drops Dead".

    Read the complete article at consequenceofsound.net

  • More Details Revealed for Morrissey's 'World Peace Is None of Your Business'

    More details have surfaced behind classic mopester Morrissey's next studio album, World Peace Is None of Your Business, with song titles delivered today (April 11) on reasonably reliable fansite True to You. As previously reported, the album is expected to arrive in June or July via Harvest Records/Capitol, with True to You now stating it will likely be the latter. The site also gives up all the song titles for the 12-track platter. Sarcastic or not, there's a hefty amount of mortality seeping through the titles, from "Neal Cassady Drops Dead" to "The Bullfighter...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’14 Apr 9 Wed

Wednesday 9th April

’14 Apr 4 Fri

Friday 4th April

older »