News featuring Muse

The following news stories mention Muse. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 4 hours ago.

’14 Aug 20 Wed

Wednesday 20th August

  • King Tuff – “Black Moon Spell”

    Kyle Thomas’ kickass garage-rock project King Tuff returns next month with the new album Black Moon Spell, and if you ever heard the self-titled LP he released in 2012, you know that this is good news. We’ve already posted Black Moon Spell’s first single “Eyes Of The Muse.” But now Thomas has shared the album-opening [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Aug 19 Tue

Tuesday 19th August

’14 Aug 18 Mon

Monday 18th August

’14 Aug 13 Wed

Wednesday 13th August

  • Steve Wynn: Sketches in Spain

    Steve Wynn continues to follow his muse, this time to Spain, for a couple of reinvigorating albums released on these shores for the first time.

    Sometimes at odds with his fans' desires, Steve Wynn has consistently followed his own muse and vision. His artistic singularity has generated an ample mixture of reward and frustration over the years, and what’s rewarding for one listener can prove equally frustrating for another. Oddly enough, for all his stubborn resolve to forge his own unique path, Steve Wynn has become one of the great collaborators in rock and roll. From his work with Gutterball,…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’14 Aug 5 Tue

Tuesday 5th August

’14 Aug 1 Fri

Friday 1st August

’14 Jul 29 Tue

Tuesday 29th July

’14 Jul 18 Fri

Friday 18th July

’14 Jul 9 Wed

Wednesday 9th July

  • Earnings & Attendance From ‘Coachella’ & Recent Primus, Cannibal Corpse, Etc. Shows

    This weeks Boxscore report features a sampling of the earnings and attendance numbers from recent shows played by: ‘Coachella Valley Music And Arts Festival‘ Kid Rock Queens Of The Stone Age Brody Dalle Primus Cannibal Corpse Artist: ‘Coachella Valley Music And Arts Festival‘: Outkast, Muse, Queens Of The Stone Age, etc. Venue: Indio, CO – Empire Polo Field Date: April 11th-13th, 18th-20th Gross Sales: $78,332,000 Attendance/Capacity: $579,000 / $579,000 Ticket Prices: $799, $375 Artist: Kid Rock & DJ Mike Attack … Continue reading →

    Read the complete article at www.theprp.com

’14 Jul 8 Tue

Tuesday 8th July

  • King Tuff releasing new album, 'Black Moon Spell,' going on tour (dates & streams)

    by Bill Pearis

    King Tuff's third album, Black Moon Spell, will be out September 23 on Sub Pop. Main man Kyle Thomas made the album with producer Bobby Harlow at Burger Records' all-analog Studio B and it features an appearance by Ty Segall, who plays drums on the album's title track. You can stream the Zeppelin-ish "Eyes of the Muse" from the album, and read some of Kyle's notes on the LP, below.

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

older »