News featuring Muse

The following news stories mention Muse. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 5 hours ago.

’14 Sep 19 Fri

Friday 19th September

’14 Sep 18 Thu

Thursday 18th September

’14 Sep 14 Sun

Sunday 14th September

’14 Sep 11 Thu

Thursday 11th September

  • Soen (Ex-Opeth) To Release New Album “Tellurian” In November

    Soen will return on November 04th with their sophomore album “Tellurian” on Spinefarm. That outfit—which features drummer Martin Lopez (ex-Opeth/Amon Amarth)—had David Bottrill (Tool, Muse) mix the outing, which their own guitarist Joakim Platbarzdis produced. A video is being prepared for the first single “Tabula Rasa” and will be available soon.

    Read the complete article at www.theprp.com

’14 Sep 9 Tue

Tuesday 9th September

’14 Sep 4 Thu

Thursday 4th September

  • Glenn Gould In Rapture

    You don't get to see this too often: a man (in this case, a very talented man) totally possessed by his muse. Watch pianist Glenn Gould deep in what psychologists call "a flow state."

    Read the complete article at www.npr.org

’14 Sep 3 Wed

Wednesday 3rd September

  • King Tuff – “Danger In The Dark” (Prod. Harry Fraud)

    In a couple of weeks, King Tuff will release Black Moon Spell, an album full of rip-snorting, glammed-up garage-rock tantrums, “Eyes Of The Muse” and “Black Moon Spell” among them. Tuff’s new song “Danger In The Dark” is not one of those songs. Instead, the new track is a corporate-sponsored affair, part of a new [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Aug 29 Fri

Friday 29th August

  • THE GEORGE-EDWARDS GROUP GIVE THE 3RD DEGREE

    The strange and wonderful home recordings of The George-Edwards Group were recorded in the 1970s, yet they're marked by natural tape sounds that give them a timeless space. Having thus far provided two full albums of sanguine melody and mood, 38:38 and Archives, it's time now to prep our universal ear for the third installment of the book of George-Edwards, Chapter III!

    Chapter III of The George-Edwards Group archives draws from deep in the pockets of their sporadic later embodiment. With their grand 70s dreams of Hollywood stardom fading, Edward Balian and Ray George continued to track their winsome muse, perhaps a bit more aggro and with a bit more dolor than they had back in the 38:38 days. Although late-60s Detroit was the seedbed for The George-Edwards Group, they had more in common with Silver Apples than the Amboy Dukes. Enamored of keyboard effects and sonic tomfoolery, they developed…

    Read the complete article at www.dragcity.com

’14 Aug 20 Wed

Wednesday 20th August

  • King Tuff – “Black Moon Spell”

    Kyle Thomas’ kickass garage-rock project King Tuff returns next month with the new album Black Moon Spell, and if you ever heard the self-titled LP he released in 2012, you know that this is good news. We’ve already posted Black Moon Spell’s first single “Eyes Of The Muse.” But now Thomas has shared the album-opening [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

older »