News featuring My Brightest Diamond

The following news stories mention My Brightest Diamond. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 10 hours ago.

’14 Sep 26 Fri

Friday 26th September

’14 Sep 25 Thu

Thursday 25th September

’14 Sep 18 Thu

Thursday 18th September

’14 Sep 15 Mon

Monday 15th September

’14 Sep 8 Mon

Monday 8th September

  • Stream My Brightest Diamond This Is My Hand

    Shara Worden’s operatic bazooka of a voice has been on display on a lot of other people’s indie rock records in recent years, and now she’s back with another of her own. Next week, Worden’s My Brightest Diamond project will release This Is My Hand, a new album of grand, swirling art-pop. We’ve posted the [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Sep 3 Wed

Wednesday 3rd September

  • My Brightest Diamond – “Pressure” Video

    “Pressure,” the recent single from Shara Worden’s operatic art-pop project My Brightest Diamond, ripples and clangs and flutters beautifully; it’s the most percussive thing I’ve ever heard from this group. The song serves as the lead single from My Brightest Diamond’s forthcoming album This Is My Hand. In its new video, from directors Derrick Belcham [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Aug 14 Thu

Thursday 14th August

  • My Brightest Diamond – “Lover/Killer”

    Shara Worden, better known as My Brightest Diamond, will put out the new album This Is My Hand next month. We’ve already heard the absurdly confident opener, “Pressure,” which threw at us everything from queasy synths to crushing percussion. Now she’s released another single, “Lover/Killer.” On this new one, Worden’s always-great voice fits into another [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Jul 22 Tue

Tuesday 22nd July

’14 Jul 15 Tue

Tuesday 15th July

  • Stream My Brightest Diamond None More Than You EP

    Shara Worden is getting ready to release her new album, This Is My Hand, and she’s already shared the percussive, ferocious opener “Pressure.” Before that, though, she’s put together the EP None More Than You, which includes a song with her previous collaborator Colin Stetson. Now you can stream the entire release below. None More [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

older »