News featuring My Brightest Diamond

The following news stories mention My Brightest Diamond. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 2638 hours ago.

’15 Apr 27 Mon

Monday 27th April

  • My Brightest Diamond Reveals New EP, Shares Video

    Shara Worden has played with artists like Sufjan Stevens and the Decemberists, though her primary focus is her solo project My Brightest Diamond. She delivered her latest LP under that moniker with This Is My Hand last year, but the singer is already returning with a new EP.   Titled I Had Grown Wild, the new collection will arrive on May 19 via Paper Bag Records.   It opens with a Groundlift remix of the previously shared "Ceci Est Ma Main" (a French reworking of the LP's title track), and also features two brand new songs called "Say What" and "Bronze Head." Two bonus tracks are...

    Read the complete article at

’15 Jan 28 Wed

Wednesday 28th January

  • My Brightest Diamond – “Ceci Est Ma Main”

    Last year, Shara Worden released This Is My Hand, her fourth album under her My Brightest Diamond project. The title track for that record has been given a French language makeover with “Ceci Est Ma Main.” In addition to the language change, the instrumentation has been given an update — it now sounds a lot [...]

    Read the complete article at

’14 Nov 13 Thu

Thursday 13th November

  • My Brightest Diamond – “Lover/Killer” Video

    Shara Worden’s art pop project released the album This Is My Hand a couple of months ago, and the LP has already yielded a video for Pressure.” Today we get a video for “Lover/Killer,” and it is different. Director Jean-Paul Frenay’s hallucinatory clip tells a dark, intense crime story that involves bitterly estranged friends and [...]

    Read the complete article at

’14 Sep 26 Fri

Friday 26th September

’14 Sep 25 Thu

Thursday 25th September

’14 Sep 18 Thu

Thursday 18th September

’14 Sep 15 Mon

Monday 15th September

’14 Sep 8 Mon

Monday 8th September

  • Stream My Brightest Diamond This Is My Hand

    Shara Worden’s operatic bazooka of a voice has been on display on a lot of other people’s indie rock records in recent years, and now she’s back with another of her own. Next week, Worden’s My Brightest Diamond project will release This Is My Hand, a new album of grand, swirling art-pop. We’ve posted the [...]

    Read the complete article at

’14 Sep 3 Wed

Wednesday 3rd September

  • My Brightest Diamond – “Pressure” Video

    “Pressure,” the recent single from Shara Worden’s operatic art-pop project My Brightest Diamond, ripples and clangs and flutters beautifully; it’s the most percussive thing I’ve ever heard from this group. The song serves as the lead single from My Brightest Diamond’s forthcoming album This Is My Hand. In its new video, from directors Derrick Belcham [...]

    Read the complete article at

older »