News featuring Nirvana

The following news stories mention Nirvana. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated within the last hour.

’14 Apr 21 Mon

Monday 21st April

  • Nirvana Tribute “In Utero: In Tribute: In Entirety” (Thursday, Daughters, Etc.) Streaming In Full

    A full album stream of Robotic Empire‘s tribute to Nirvana‘s “In Utero” has been released below. The effort, titled “In Utero: In Tribute: In Entirety“, was released this past weekend as part of ‘Record Store Day‘ and can now be purchased digitally. The long-gestating comp features covers done by the likes of Thursday, Daughters, These Arms Are Snakes, Circa Survive and more.

    Read the complete article at www.theprp.com

  • Pixies' 'Doolittle' Turns 25

    Here they are -- my ten favorite individual moments of music on Doolittle.

    Pixies’ Doolittle turned 25 this past week, not that it much matters -- I wasn't around in 1989 to hear it. When I did, in seventh or eighth grade, it was in full view of Nirvana and Radiohead and all the others Doolittle had inspired, but it still seemed unlike anything that had come after it. It’s tough to think of another record that shaped my taste more up to that point.

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’14 Apr 18 Fri

Friday 18th April

’14 Apr 17 Thu

Thursday 17th April

’14 Apr 16 Wed

Wednesday 16th April

’14 Apr 15 Tue

Tuesday 15th April

older »