News featuring Pavement

The following news stories mention Pavement. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 3 hours ago.

’14 Apr 11 Fri

Friday 11th April

’14 Apr 10 Thu

Thursday 10th April

’14 Mar 31 Mon

Monday 31st March

’14 Mar 29 Sat

Saturday 29th March

’14 Mar 26 Wed

Wednesday 26th March

  • Young & Sick released a new song, touring (dates & stream)

    Young & Sick @ Baby's All Right (via Other Side of the Pavement)

    The "enigmatic" musician/artist Young & Sick (previously Japayork) and his live band played their first-ever shows back in February, including a NYC stop at Baby's All Right, and they've now announced a full tour for June. That tour brings them back to NYC for a show on June 19 at Bowery Ballroom. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday (3/28) at noon with an AmEx presale starting Wednesday (3/26) at noon. All dates are listed on the tour flyer below.

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’14 Mar 25 Tue

Tuesday 25th March

’14 Mar 20 Thu

Thursday 20th March

’14 Mar 17 Mon

Monday 17th March

  • Seven Swans Turns 10

    For the first few years of the new millennium, indie-rock’s ever-shifting center of gravity was always getting louder and more aggressive. Post-Radiohead morbidity, post-Pavement slackerdom, and various strains of expansively brainy post-rock all persisted, but they gradually ceded the spotlight to a garage rock craze headlined by the Strokes and the White Stripes, followed by [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Mar 7 Fri

Friday 7th March

’14 Feb 28 Fri

Friday 28th February

older »