News featuring Philip Lawrence

The following news stories mention Philip Lawrence. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 2636 hours ago.

’15 May 1 Fri

Friday 1st May

  • Mark Ronson's Uptown Funk gains five new writers

    The team behind the Gap Band’s Oops Upside Your Head are added to the list of credits, meaning the global smash now has 11 writers

    Where there’s a dance-pop No 1, there’s a songwriting dispute. Fresh from the lawsuit that saw Robin Thicke and Pharrell Williams ordered to pay Marvin Gaye’s family $7.4m for copying his music to create Blurred Lines, the songwriting credits for Mark Ronson’s Uptown Funk have been expanded. It is now attributed to 11 different writers.

    Read the complete article at

’12 Jul 7 Sat

Saturday 7th July

’12 Jul 6 Fri

Friday 6th July

’12 Feb 8 Wed

Wednesday 8th February

’11 Dec 1 Thu

Thursday 1st December

’11 May 26 Thu

Thursday 26th May

  • Music Power 100: The full list

    Can't be bothered to root through 100 in-depth profiles? Get the brief on UK music's major players right here, right now

    • Interactive: The Music Power 100

    Read the complete article at

’11 Apr 27 Wed

Wednesday 27th April

  • Bruno Mars - Bruno Mars Writes Two Hour Hit

    Bruno Mars wrote 'F**k You' with Cee Lo Green in two hours. 'Grenade' singer Bruno had wanted to pen a track with Cee Lo for a long time, and when he and writing partners Philip Lawrence and Ari Levine - collectively known as The Smeezingtons -...

    Read the complete article at

’11 Feb 22 Tue

Tuesday 22nd February

  • Bruno Mars - Lawrence Almost Missed Out On Mars Collaborations

    BRUNO MARS' songwriting partner PHILIP LAWRENCE ended up broke travelling to meet the star - but he's convinced it's "the best two dollars" he's ever spent.Mars, Lawrence, and fellow songwriter Ari Levine have penned and produced tracks for artists including Justin Bieber, Flo Rida and Cee Lo Green. But Lawrence almost missed out on...

    Read the complete article at

older »