News featuring Philip Lawrence

The following news stories mention Philip Lawrence. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 2 hours ago.

’12 Jul 7 Sat

Saturday 7th July

’12 Jul 6 Fri

Friday 6th July

’12 Feb 8 Wed

Wednesday 8th February

’11 Dec 1 Thu

Thursday 1st December

’11 May 26 Thu

Thursday 26th May

  • Music Power 100: The full list

    Can't be bothered to root through 100 in-depth profiles? Get the brief on UK music's major players right here, right now

    • Interactive: The Music Power 100

    Read the complete article at www.guardian.co.uk

’11 Apr 27 Wed

Wednesday 27th April

  • Bruno Mars - Bruno Mars Writes Two Hour Hit

    Bruno Mars wrote 'F**k You' with Cee Lo Green in two hours. 'Grenade' singer Bruno had wanted to pen a track with Cee Lo for a long time, and when he and writing partners Philip Lawrence and Ari Levine - collectively known as The Smeezingtons -...

    Read the complete article at www.contactmusic.com

’11 Feb 22 Tue

Tuesday 22nd February

  • Bruno Mars - Lawrence Almost Missed Out On Mars Collaborations

    BRUNO MARS' songwriting partner PHILIP LAWRENCE ended up broke travelling to meet the star - but he's convinced it's "the best two dollars" he's ever spent.Mars, Lawrence, and fellow songwriter Ari Levine have penned and produced tracks for artists including Justin Bieber, Flo Rida and Cee Lo Green. But Lawrence almost missed out on...

    Read the complete article at www.contactmusic.com

’11 Jan 25 Tue

Tuesday 25th January

  • Bruno Mars – review

    Cafe de Paris, London

    If chart positions still carry weight, Bruno Mars, currently number one in the albums and singles chart, is the biggest thing in pop. Though his name is likely to elicit a "Who?" from anyone old enough to drive – not that there were many of them at this show – the Hawaiian-born vocalist/producer is a skilled creator of singable melodies, as witnessed by his contribution to hits last year by B.o.B and Travie McCoy.

    Read the complete article at www.guardian.co.uk

older »