News featuring Pitbull

The following news stories mention Pitbull. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 8 hours ago.

’15 Jan 22 Thu

Thursday 22nd January

’15 Jan 21 Wed

Wednesday 21st January

  • Ne-Yo Reflects on Executive Life and Returning to R&B with 'Non-Fiction'

    It's been over two years since Ne-Yo released his last album R.E.D., but it doesn't seem as if he's been out of the spotlight that much. His guest appearances on huge hit singles like Pitbull's "Give Me Everything" has helped to associate his voice with dance and EDM singles, even though he'd began his career focusing on an R&B sound. "[The perception was] that Ne-Yo doesn't do R&B music anymore, which has never and will never be true," Ne-Yo tells Exclaim! "R&B is part of who I am. It's just the songs that got the recognition in the last couple of years have been in the EDM and...

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’15 Jan 15 Thu

Thursday 15th January

’15 Jan 13 Tue

Tuesday 13th January

  • New Orleans Jazz Fest 2015 lineup: Elton John, The Who, No Doubt, Wilco, Ryan Adams, Bennett & Gaga, T.I. & more

    New Orleans Jazz Fest, which has much more than just jazz, returns this year for two weeks, April 24-26 and April 30-May 3. The lineup includes Elton John, The Who, Jimmy Buffett, Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga, No Doubt, Pitbull (??), T.I., Chicago, Jerry Lee Lewis, Ryan Adams, Wilco, The Meters, Jimmy Cliff, Buddy Guy, Allen Toussaint, The O'Jays, Dr. John (interpreting Louis Armstrong), Third World, Taj Mahal Trio, Juvenile & Mannie Fresh, The Blind Boys of Alabama, Big Freedia, Galactic ft. Macy Gray, Anders Osborne, Preservation Hall Jazz Band, Sturgill Simpson, Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn, and more. Tickets go on sale at 10 AM on Tuesday (1/13).

    Full lineup below...

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’15 Jan 12 Mon

Monday 12th January

’14 Dec 26 Fri

Friday 26th December

’14 Dec 19 Fri

Friday 19th December

’14 Dec 18 Thu

Thursday 18th December

’14 Dec 15 Mon

Monday 15th December

  • Pitbull Remixes Taylor Swift’s “Blank Space”: Listen

    I’ve got a blank space, baby…and I’ll dale! Like the rest of us, Pitbull‘s favorite record at the moment is Taylor Swift‘s “Blank Space.” (Duh.) And so, inspired by her performance at the American Music Awards while he was hosting for the evening, Mr. Worldwide felt compelled to hop on the track — but it’s […]

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

older »