News featuring Pitbull

The following news stories mention Pitbull. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 183 hours ago.

’15 Jul 24 Fri

Friday 24th July

  • Prince Royce: Bronx bachata king poised to go global

    Brought up in a Dominican family in New York, Prince Royce became a huge star in the Latin community – and with his new album Double Vision, his ambitions stretch even further

    “Hey, who recorded for Double Vision from China?” new bachata sensation Prince Royce asks his publicist. “Ah, yes, that’s right, it was Pitbull. He was on tour there when he recorded his verse.”

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

  • ArtsBeat: Popcast: Prince Royce, Pitbull and Multilingual Pop Music

    Julianne Escobedo Shepherd, culture editor at Jezebel, Jon Caramanica and Ben Ratliff of the Times discuss the ceiling of success in bachata, various ideals of international and multilingual pop, opportunities versus opportunism, and the romantic versus the global.

    Read the complete article at rss.nytimes.com

’15 Jul 17 Fri

Friday 17th July

’15 Jul 16 Thu

Thursday 16th July

  • How to memorise a symphony

    A musician’s ability to remember vast quantities of notes is one of the great wonders of the human mind. As the Aurora Orchestra prepares to play Beethoven off by heart at the Proms, neuroscientist Daniel J Levitin explains how the brain makes music happen – and why he can’t get Elvis Costello out of his head

    Like many people, I often find that I have little snippets of music playing in my head when my brain is meant to be doing something else. There appears to be no rhyme or reason to what this miniature jukebox decides to play. It could be something I just heard, something I’m practising for performance, or a melodic line from Die Walküre, Pitbull or Frozen. Sometimes it’s triggered: a colleague sent me an email this morning that said “There’s no action item for you on this” and, 10 minutes later, I discovered Elvis Costello’s…

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’15 Jun 26 Fri

Friday 26th June

’15 Jun 9 Tue

Tuesday 9th June

’15 Jun 8 Mon

Monday 8th June

’15 May 31 Sun

Sunday 31st May

older »