News featuring Queens of the Stone Age

The following news stories mention Queens of the Stone Age. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated within the last hour.

’14 Aug 1 Fri

Friday 1st August

’14 Jul 31 Thu

Thursday 31st July

  • Queens of the Stone Age: The Capitol Theatre, Port Chester (Photos)

    As Queens of the Stone Age wrapped up a North American tour, the band performed at smaller theaters like the famed Capitol Theatre in Port Chester.

    I hadn't realized that Queens of the Stone Age had as hardcore of a following as Soundgarden or Pearl Jam but I guess I shouldn't have been surprised to find a line of folks waiting to get to the rail in the general admission pit going around the corner of The Capitol Theatre. The band's tour on the backs of ...Like Clockwork, which was released in 2013, has included shows at venues of all sizes…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’14 Jul 23 Wed

Wednesday 23rd July

’14 Jul 22 Tue

Tuesday 22nd July

  • Nick Oliveri (Ex-Queens Of The Stone Age, Etc.) To Release “Leave Me Alone” In September

    Former Queens Of The Stone Age bassist/vocalist Nick Oliveri will release his new album “Leave Me Alone” through Schnitzel Records in late September. Special guests will appear throughout the effort, including Phil Campbell of Motörhead, Dean Ween, Stephen Haas (Moistboyz, Mike Pygmie (Mondo Generator), Marc Diamond (The Dwarves), Blag Dahlia (The Dwarves) and Bruno Fevery (Vista Chino, etc.). Oliveri himself sat in the producers chair for the outing.

    Read the complete article at www.theprp.com

’14 Jul 21 Mon

Monday 21st July

’14 Jul 18 Fri

Friday 18th July

’14 Jul 16 Wed

Wednesday 16th July

older »