News featuring Ratatat

The following news stories mention Ratatat. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 5 hours ago.

’15 Apr 17 Fri

Friday 17th April

’15 Apr 16 Thu

Thursday 16th April

’15 Apr 15 Wed

Wednesday 15th April

’15 Apr 13 Mon

Monday 13th April

  • RATATAT played Coachella, debuted new single "Cream on Chome" (live video and studio version)

    RATATAT @ Coachella 4/11/2015 (photo via @BecauseMusic)

    RATATAT played the first weekend of Coachella on Saturday (4/11) which was the duo's first live performance in four years. They played a few new songs, as you might expect, including "Cream on Chrome" which is the first single from RATATAT's fifth album, out this summer via XL. (Live video of that is below.) Following their Coachella set, they released the studio version of "Cream on Chrome" as well and you can stream that below as well.

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’15 Apr 12 Sun

Sunday 12th April

’15 Mar 6 Fri

Friday 6th March

’15 Mar 4 Wed

Wednesday 4th March

’15 Feb 2 Mon

Monday 2nd February

  • Kelela headlining the 2015 MoMA Armory Party benefit (Alexis Taylor, Ezra Koenig & more DJing as well)

    photo::: Kelela @ MHOW in 2013 (more by Amanda Hatfield)

    Alt-R&B singer Kelela's last visit to NYC was unfortunately canceled but she'll be back next month to headline MoMA's annual benefit / preview party The Armory Show on March 4 at MoMA's Agnes Gund Garden Lobby. The pricey gala also features a two-hour DJ set from Hot Chip's Alexis Taylor, plus additional DJ sets from Vampire Weekend's Ezra Koenig, plus Business Class (aka Lawrence Abu Hamdan who is also the official commissioned artist for The Armonry Show) and E*vax (Ratatat). Tickets to the party are $175, but VIP and more expensive options (like the $10k Lead Benefactor tickets) get you an early peek at MoMA's Bjork retrospective which doesn't officially open till March 8.

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

older »