News featuring Red Hot Chili Peppers

The following news stories mention Red Hot Chili Peppers. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 6 hours ago.

’14 Oct 21 Tue

Tuesday 21st October

  • Flea Sheds Light on New Red Hot Chili Peppers Album

    The last time Red Hot Chili Peppers released an album, 2011's I'm with You, they had recently undergone some lineup turnover, with longtime guitarist John Frusciante being replaced by newbie Josh Klinghoffer. Now that the new lineup have had a chance to grow comfortable together, they have set their sights on a new album. The band have been writing recently, and Flea told Rolling Stone that they have more than 30 new tunes. They're planning to begin recording within the next couple months, and they will whittle down this batch of new material to the length of album. ...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’14 Sep 30 Tue

Tuesday 30th September

’14 Sep 20 Sat

Saturday 20th September

’14 Aug 13 Wed

Wednesday 13th August

’14 Jul 9 Wed

Wednesday 9th July

’14 Jul 8 Tue

Tuesday 8th July

  • Death From Above 1979 Detail 'The Physical World'

    After letting loose their new single "Trainwreck 1979" yesterday, Toronto duo Death From Above 1979 have shared more details regarding their comeback album The Physical World. The LP features a total of 11 songs, all of which were produced by D. Sardy, who has worked with Red Hot Chili Peppers and LCD Soundsystem. Song titles that have our interests piqued include "Right On, Frankenstein!" and "Government Trash." Like all of the duo's releases, this one features the band members reimagined as cartoon elephants. This time, however, their faces are laid out in front of a hazy...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’14 Jun 15 Sun

Sunday 15th June

’14 Jun 13 Fri

Friday 13th June

  • Updated Alleged Booking Costs Of Faith No More, Megadeth, Korn, Limp Bizkit, Linkin Park, Etc. (Updated)

    Following a list of alleged booking costs for various artists from a third party booking agency, Businessinsider.net and Celebritytalent.net reached out to numerous managers to find a more updated and accurate list of actual booking fees. A sampling of the rock and metal-related offerings from the various brackets of the list they compiled (see the link above) include: $1,000,000-$1,499,999: Aerosmith Nickelback The Black Keys Rolling Stones $750,000-$999,999: Blink-182 Muse Pink Floyd Rage Against The Machine Red Hot Chili Peppers $500,000-$749,000: … Continue reading →

    Read the complete article at www.theprp.com

’14 Jun 12 Thu

Thursday 12th June

older »