News featuring Shania Twain

The following news stories mention Shania Twain. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 111 hours ago.

’15 Jul 3 Fri

Friday 3rd July

’15 Jun 4 Thu

Thursday 4th June

’15 May 29 Fri

’15 May 28 Thu

Thursday 28th May

’15 May 21 Thu

Thursday 21st May

  • Nice'n'easy listening: why Jamaica loves Celine Dion and Air Supply

    In Jamaica, no one can hear you scream ‘bad taste’, which is why you are as likely to hear schlocky soft rock on a sound system as the island’s dancehall stars

    It is 2am on Tuesday at a mechanic’s shop in Kingston, Jamaica. The car park is full of people. Speaker stacks tower in each corner and dancehall fills the air. Suddenly, the sound system cuts and the selector announces that he is going to play a song – one of his favourites. After a blast of ray gun and air horn sound effects, the soft piano opening of Shania Twain’s You’re Still the One starts up. When it gets to the chorus, the tune gets a rewind, a common response to a crowd-pleaser, even if it is a pop-country ballad from 1998.

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’15 May 3 Sun

Sunday 3rd May

’15 Apr 28 Tue

Tuesday 28th April

  • Mariah Carey makes grand entrance in Las Vegas

    Singer promotes residency, which follows in the footsteps of Celine Dion and Shania Twain, by arriving in pink convertible and promising ‘an extravaganza’

    For anyone wondering what to expect from Mariah Carey’s upcoming series of Las Vegas shows at Caesars Palace beyond her 18 US No 1 hit singles, her grand entrance on Monday provided a hint of what’s to come.

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

’15 Mar 26 Thu

Thursday 26th March

’15 Mar 23 Mon

Monday 23rd March

’15 Mar 13 Fri

Friday 13th March

older »