News featuring Shawn Stockman

The following news stories mention Shawn Stockman. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 9 hours ago.

’13 May 31 Fri

Friday 31st May

  • Sorento Serenades With Boyz II Men: The Guys Come To The End Of The Road

    Last week we brought you the third and final Kia Sorento Serenades clip with Boyz II Men, in which Nathan Morris, Wanya Morris and Shawn Stockman helped Katie surprise her older sister/B2M fan Kristine by showing up at her house and singing an a cappella rendition of “Water Runs Dry.” But before we close the ... More »

    Read the complete article at idolator.com

’13 May 30 Thu

Thursday 30th May

  • NKOTB on Boyz II Men

    When Boyz II Men popped up for a surprise performance in Orlando during the last New Kids on the Block tour the crowd went wild, says Boyz member Nate Morris. “Donnie Wahlberg told me that building was as loud as any building he’s ever heard.” So when the Philly vocal trio got the call to be a part of “The Package” tour with NKOTB and the reunited 98 Degrees — which stops at the TD Garden Sunday and Monday — they happily rearranged their schedule to make it happen. Once the tour is complete Boyz II Men — Morris, Shawn Stockman, and Wanya Morris — will return to their Las Vegas residency at the Mirage and continue work on a new album they hope to have out in 2014.

    Read the complete article at feeds.boston.com

’13 May 24 Fri

Friday 24th May

’12 Apr 24 Tue

Tuesday 24th April

’12 Apr 18 Wed

Wednesday 18th April

’12 Jan 29 Sun

Sunday 29th January

  • Boyz II Men – review

    Brixton Academy, London

    "I've never had to say this to a crowd before," says Shawn Stockman, the tenor who puts a great deal of the quivering oomph into Boyz II Men. "But you're too loud. We can't hear the monitors." Surely the Brixton audience of 4,000 can't be out-screaming the arena crowds the group played to in the 1990s, when they were record-breaking R&B titans? We'll just have to take his word for it. What is inarguable is that, even if Stockman, Nathan Morris and Wanya Morris are no longer quite boyz, they're having an effect on the fans. Every song is bawled along to, every imploring swish of a hand provokes terrible squeals.

    Read the complete article at www.guardian.co.uk

’12 Jan 6 Fri

Friday 6th January

  • Boyz Ii Men - Boyz Ii Men Receive Hollywood Star

    Boyz II Men received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame yesterday 05 01 11 Band members Nathan Morris Shawn Stockman and Wanya Morris were joined by songwriters and producers Kenneth Babyface Edmonds Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis to unveil the 2...

    Read the complete article at www.contactmusic.com

’11 Nov 23 Wed

Wednesday 23rd November

’11 Nov 4 Fri

Friday 4th November

  • Boyz II Men rebranding themselves

    The Philadelphia Inquirer (MCT) -- PHILADELPHIA — Boyz II Men have always straddled two generations: Twenty years ago, the Grammy-winning teenage quartet crooned with the passion of old-school swooners. Dressed in urban-preppy ice-blue jeans and letter jackets, the young boys of R&B kept their sounds fresh with a new jack swing baseline. These days Boyz II Men are a trio: Wanya Morris, Nathan Morris (no relation), and Shawn Stockman. (Former baritone Michael McCrary has been in a running dispute with…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’11 Nov 1 Tue

Tuesday 1st November

older »