News featuring Sheryl Crow

The following news stories mention Sheryl Crow. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 9 hours ago.

’14 Jul 16 Wed

Wednesday 16th July

’14 Jul 14 Mon

Monday 14th July

’14 Jun 10 Tue

’14 Jun 4 Wed

Wednesday 4th June

  • Pop Montreal Reveals Initial 2014 Lineup with Panda Bear, Ronnie Spector, Twin Shadow, Sheryl Crow

    Pop Montreal is coming up yet again this September, and today (June 4) festival organizers revealed their first batch of headliners. By the looks of things, the 13th annual event, which takes place across Montreal from September 17 to 21, may boast the fest's most diverse lineup yet. Notable acts at the festival include Animal Collective member and renowned solo artist Panda Bear, cult heroes Donnie & Joe Emerson, Ronettes' legend Ronnie Spector, veteran songwriter Suzanne Vega, Mark Kozelek's Sun Kil Moon project and '80s pop revivalist Twin Shadow. The fest even includes a performance...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’14 May 31 Sat

Saturday 31st May

’14 May 20 Tue

’14 Apr 15 Tue

Tuesday 15th April

  • In Defense Of ... Jesse Winchester

    With the news that the singer-songwriter has passed, it's time to look back on someone Bob Dylan once dubbed 'The Greatest Living Songwriter'.

    Above: Press photo. Photographer unknown. "That's it, Jesse. The show's over. You finished me off. It happened at rehearsals and it happened now." Such was sheepishly uttered from the great Elvis Costello during an episode of the short-lived television series Spectacle. The Jesse in that sentence refers to Jesse Winchester, who had just finished performing his new song, "Sham-A-Ling-Dong-Ding". He ran through it all by himself as Costello, the show's host, Sheryl Crow, Ron Sexsmith…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’14 Mar 25 Tue

Tuesday 25th March

’14 Mar 18 Tue

Tuesday 18th March

’14 Feb 26 Wed

Wednesday 26th February

  • A Strange Invitation: Ranking the Beck Albums

    A coffee house fixture in Los Angeles, Beck nearly got lost in the deluge of alt-rockers with his left-field hit "Loser". Then his follow-up album put him in the category of musical visionary. Ranging from barely-contained chaotic works to seamless masterpieces, here are his ten best efforts.

    When "Loser" broke in 1994, alt-rock was still sorting through the deluge of acts major labels pounced on in the post-Nirvana landscape. If anyone predicted they could tell which acts were going on to lasting careers (e.g. Radiohead, Sheryl Crow) and which acts were destined for footnote '90s relic status (e.g. Soup Dragons, Candlebox), they were lying. That's what made Beck's biography so intriguing. On first listen, "Loser" was as much a novelty song as…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

older »