News featuring Slowdive

The following news stories mention Slowdive. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 7 hours ago.

’14 Dec 3 Wed

Wednesday 3rd December

’14 Nov 20 Thu

Thursday 20th November

’14 Nov 19 Wed

Wednesday 19th November

  • Ride confirm reunion tour, announce dates including Terminal 5, Primavera & more!

    Well that didn't take long. Earlier today, a Ride reunion was teased and now it's officially been announced that the legendary shoegazers will bless us with their first shows since their 1996 breakup in 2015! As speculated, they will in fact play Barcelona's Primavera Sound Festival (with The Strokes and more TBA) and they've also announced two North American dates so far, one of which is at NYC's Terminal 5 on June 4 (same place fellow reunited shoegazers Slowdive just played). Tickets will be on sale soon.

    Check out the full list of reunion dates (via Pitchfork) and listen to Ride's classic 1990 debut Nowhere...

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’14 Nov 18 Tue

Tuesday 18th November

  • giant Ride banner appears in Barcelona -- will they reunite and play Primavera Sound in 2015?

    by Bill Pearis

    When news broke that Beady Eye had called it quits (yes, it was sad), I pondered aloud if this closing door could be the opening of another leading to a Ride reunion. (Ride's Andy Bell played guitar for Beady Eye and bass for Oasis before that.) Still no official word, but Dangerous Minds points out that evidence to that possibility just appeared plastered across a building in Barcelona, Spain as you can see above. That photo was posted on Creation Records (the band's old UK label) facebook this morning. Barcelona, of course, is the home of the Primavera Sound festival where Ride's Creation Records labelmates and fellow '90s shoegazers Slowdive began their second act this year.

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’14 Nov 1 Sat

Saturday 1st November

’14 Oct 28 Tue

Tuesday 28th October

’14 Oct 27 Mon

Monday 27th October

’14 Oct 22 Wed

Wednesday 22nd October

older »