News featuring The Beatles

The following news stories mention The Beatles. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 11 hours ago.

’14 Dec 9 Tue

Tuesday 9th December

  • Paul McCartney recalls Lennon's death (34 years ago today), released a video; The Beatles never existed, says some website

    Today (12/8) marks the 34th anniversary of John Lennon's death, and in honor of that his former Beatles bandmate Paul McCartney gave an interview to ABC News recalling when he first found out about the tragic news:

    "Just for days, you couldn't think he was gone. Yeah, it was just a huge shock and I had to tell Linda [McCartney's former wife, who died of breast cancer in 1998] and the kids. It was very difficult. It was very difficult for anyone. That was like a really big shock in most people's lives, a bit like Kennedy. ... For me, it was just so sad that I wasn't going to see him again."

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’14 Dec 5 Fri

Friday 5th December

’14 Nov 14 Fri

Friday 14th November

’14 Nov 7 Fri

Friday 7th November

’14 Nov 3 Mon

Monday 3rd November

’14 Nov 1 Sat

Saturday 1st November

’14 Oct 30 Thu

Thursday 30th October

  • Best of CMJ 2014: our 11 favorite acts

    Bo Ningen @ BV CMJ 2014 (via @brooklynvegan instagram)

    CMJ 2014 is now just a fading handstamp on our inner wrist (and maybe a slight ring in our ears). We've posted photos from our various parties and other shows we caught but we thought, before we put the fest to bed entirely, we'd pick our favorite performers from the week. This year, it just ended up that many of the bands we were looking forward to (and often had play our shows for that reason) were the ones who wowed us the most. Here's our Top 11 bands from CMJ 2014 (in alphabetical order):

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

« newer older »