News featuring The Beatles

The following news stories mention The Beatles. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 5 hours ago.

’14 Nov 3 Mon

Monday 3rd November

’14 Nov 1 Sat

Saturday 1st November

’14 Oct 30 Thu

Thursday 30th October

  • Best of CMJ 2014: our 11 favorite acts

    Bo Ningen @ BV CMJ 2014 (via @brooklynvegan instagram)

    CMJ 2014 is now just a fading handstamp on our inner wrist (and maybe a slight ring in our ears). We've posted photos from our various parties and other shows we caught but we thought, before we put the fest to bed entirely, we'd pick our favorite performers from the week. This year, it just ended up that many of the bands we were looking forward to (and often had play our shows for that reason) were the ones who wowed us the most. Here's our Top 11 bands from CMJ 2014 (in alphabetical order):

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’14 Oct 23 Thu

Thursday 23rd October

  • NYC bookstore The Strand now selling vinyl

    The Strand is a NYC institution, selling "18 miles of books" for 87 years. They've just announced that some of that yardage will now be devoted to vinyl:

    We cater to bibliophiles, now we need to cater to audiophiles. Stop by Strand's main floor and basement to browse some of our carefully selected LPs. You'll find 140gram,180gram, and colored vinyl, classic rock LPs from The Beatles to the Rolling Stones, contemporary artists like Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings, Modest Mouse, and Fleet Foxes, not to mention all the classic R&B, Blues, and Jazz that you've been craving to hear in high-fidelity. So sit back, put the needle to the groove and crack open your favorite book from the Strand. You can check out their (what looks to be new) wares at The Strand's website too which also sells music related readables like The Pitchfork Review and Bob Stanley's…

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’14 Oct 12 Sun

Sunday 12th October

’14 Oct 6 Mon

Monday 6th October

’14 Oct 5 Sun

Sunday 5th October

’14 Oct 4 Sat

Saturday 4th October

’14 Sep 24 Wed

Wednesday 24th September

« newer older »