News featuring The Beatles

The following news stories mention The Beatles. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 11 hours ago.

’14 Apr 8 Tue

Tuesday 8th April

  • check out these classic album covers in Google Street View (Bob Dylan, Beastie Boys, PJ Harvey, The Beatles & more)

    In The Guardian's latest Google Street View series, they've posted pictures of classic album covers taken in public places pasted onto the Google Street View snapshot of the location. The post includes PJ Harvey's Stories from the City, Stories from the Sea, Led Zeppelin's Physical Graffiti, Pink Floyd's Animals, Beastie Boys' Paul's Boutique (which is right here in NYC and not being renamed "Beastie Boys Square" anytime soon), Bob Dylan's The Freewheelin' Bob Dylan (also NYC), The Streets' Original Pirate Material, Rush's Moving Pictures, The Beatles' Abbey Road, and more.

    That's the Dylan one above. Check out a couple more below & the rest at The Guardian.

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’14 Mar 30 Sun

Sunday 30th March

’14 Mar 18 Tue

Tuesday 18th March

’14 Mar 10 Mon

Monday 10th March

’14 Mar 2 Sun

Sunday 2nd March

’14 Mar 1 Sat

Saturday 1st March

’14 Feb 27 Thu

Thursday 27th February

’14 Feb 26 Wed

Wednesday 26th February

’14 Feb 25 Tue

Tuesday 25th February

’14 Feb 24 Mon

Monday 24th February

  • We wanna get hassled by the man!

    UK independent music companies are getting a boost from the Music Export Growth Scheme, a government initiative that helps British bands market themselves overseas. Will it work?

    It's been half a century since the Beatles kickstarted the first British pop invasion of the US, and Britannia has continued to rule the airwaves ever since. At the height of the MTV-enabling "second invasion" in 1983, records by British acts accounted for nearly one-third of all sales stateside, and now we're in the throes of Invasion 3.0, with artists such as Adele, One Direction, Ed Sheeran and Mumford & Sons pocketing millions from worldwide sales.

    Read the complete article at feeds.theguardian.com

older »