News featuring The Beatles

The following news stories mention The Beatles. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 3 hours ago.

’14 Oct 22 Wed

Wednesday 22nd October

  • NYC bookstore The Strand now selling vinyl

    The Strand is a NYC institution, selling "18 miles of books" for 87 years. They've just announced that some of that yardage will now be devoted to vinyl:

    We cater to bibliophiles, now we need to cater to audiophiles. Stop by Strand's main floor and basement to browse some of our carefully selected LPs. You'll find 140gram,180gram, and colored vinyl, classic rock LPs from The Beatles to the Rolling Stones, contemporary artists like Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings, Modest Mouse, and Fleet Foxes, not to mention all the classic R&B, Blues, and Jazz that you've been craving to hear in high-fidelity. So sit back, put the needle to the groove and crack open your favorite book from the Strand. You can check out their (what looks to be new) wares at The Strand's website too which also sells music related readables like The Pitchfork Review and Bob Stanley's…

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’14 Oct 12 Sun

Sunday 12th October

’14 Oct 6 Mon

Monday 6th October

’14 Oct 5 Sun

Sunday 5th October

’14 Oct 4 Sat

Saturday 4th October

’14 Sep 24 Wed

Wednesday 24th September

’14 Sep 16 Tue

Tuesday 16th September

  • Win The Beatles In Mono 14-LP Vinyl Box Set

    For anyone who swears by the original mono versions of the Beatles catalog you are in for a treat. This month will see the release of a vinyl box set containing official remasters of the band’s mono albums, and we have one that you can win. This is the same collection of albums as the [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Sep 15 Mon

Monday 15th September

’14 Sep 13 Sat

Saturday 13th September

older »