News featuring The Beatles

The following news stories mention The Beatles. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 11 hours ago.

’14 Sep 16 Tue

Tuesday 16th September

  • Win The Beatles In Mono 14-LP Vinyl Box Set

    For anyone who swears by the original mono versions of the Beatles catalog you are in for a treat. This month will see the release of a vinyl box set containing official remasters of the band’s mono albums, and we have one that you can win. This is the same collection of albums as the [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Sep 15 Mon

Monday 15th September

’14 Sep 13 Sat

Saturday 13th September

’14 Sep 9 Tue

Tuesday 9th September

’14 Aug 29 Fri

Friday 29th August

  • Bob Dylan announces tour, including 4 nights at the Beacon, completing 'Basement Tapes,' met The Beatles 50 years ago

    Bob Dylan will be hitting the road again this year for a tour which culminates in NYC with a four-night run at Beacon Theatre from November 28 to December 2. These should be special shows for Bob Dylan, who often plays larger venues like Jones Beach and Barclays Center. Right before the Beacon run, Dylan also plays another show nearby NYC on November 26 at New Jersey Performing Arts Center in Newark. Tickets for NJ and NYC shows go on sale Friday, September 5 at 10 AM. All dates are listed below.

    Bob Dylan will also now complete his ongoing Basement Tapes series with the release of The Basement Tapes Complete: The Bootleg Series Vol. 11 on November 4 via Columbia/Legacy:

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’14 Aug 28 Thu

Thursday 28th August

’14 Aug 18 Mon

Monday 18th August

  • Electric Würms – “Fixing A Hole” (The Beatles Cover)

    Wayne Coyne and Steven Drozd’s side project Electric Würms are releasing their new EP soon, and the band will also have a song on the Flaming Lips’ upcoming Sgt. Pepper’s tribute With A Little Help From My Fwends. “Fixing A Hole” is their contribution to that album and it’s a slowed down and druggy take [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Aug 1 Fri

Friday 1st August

’14 Jul 28 Mon

Monday 28th July

older »