News featuring Timbaland

The following news stories mention Timbaland. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 5 hours ago.

’15 Jun 9 Tue

Tuesday 9th June

’15 Jun 3 Wed

Wednesday 3rd June

’15 Jun 2 Tue

Tuesday 2nd June

  • Chris Cornell Takes "Acoustic Higher Truth Tour" Across North America

    It's a fact that Chris Cornell's upcoming Higher Truth solo album hits stores this September, and now it's been revealed that the Soundgarden singer will be taking off on tour around the same time. While earlier reports hadn't pinpointed a solid arrival time for the record — Cornell's first proper full-length solo album since 2009's Timbaland-assisted Scream — it's now landed itself a September 18 release date. The newly revealed batch of tour dates, appropriately called the "Acoustic Higher Truth Tour" start up just a couple of days later. According to a...

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

  • Timbaland Refuses To Call Caitlyn Jenner "Caitlyn"

    Read the complete article at www.thefader.com

’15 May 22 Fri

Friday 22nd May

  • Chris Cornell Announces New Solo Album Higher Truth

    Over the past few years, Chris Cornell has been busy with the Soundgarden reunion but, earlier this year, he let slip that he was hard at work on a fourth studio album. His last solo record was 2009’s misguided Timbaland-produced Scream. Today, he’s confirmed that the new album will come out in the fall, and […]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’15 Apr 16 Thu

Thursday 16th April

  • Emerson Windy – “Come Get It” (Feat. Pusha T & P Money) Video

    Emerson Windy is a rapper from Oceanside, California who released the incredulously titled mixtape Herojuana last year. Today, he’s shared a video for “Come And Get It,” one of the tape’s songs; it features Pharrell, P Money, and was co-produced by Timbaland. The video was directed by Yellow Nguyen. It’s about a lot of things, […]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’15 Apr 5 Sun

Sunday 5th April

’15 Apr 2 Thu

Thursday 2nd April

  • The Game playing 'The Documentary' 10th anniversary show in NYC (and other dates)

    by Andrew Sacher

    Compton rapper The Game's recent albums have been hit or miss, but 2005's The Documentary is a classic of its time. It was made under the guidance of, and with production by, Dr. Dre and a couple of Dre's other collaborators from that era contributed too. 50 Cent (whose career was also at a high point then) executive produced it with Dre and appeared on a handful of tracks including memorable singles "Westside Story" and "How We Do." And a still-spirited Eminem shows up on "We Ain't." Not to mention Kanye West, Just Blaze, Timbaland, the late Nate Dogg and more all lent their talents to the album too.

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’15 Apr 1 Wed

Wednesday 1st April

older »