News featuring Timbaland

The following news stories mention Timbaland. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 2 hours ago.

’15 Feb 24 Tue

Tuesday 24th February

’15 Feb 17 Tue

Tuesday 17th February

’15 Feb 16 Mon

Monday 16th February

  • Hear Empire‘s Hip-Hop Version Of “Money For Nothing”

    This week’s episode of Empire, Fox’s ridiculously popular rap-industry soap opera, features the show’s Lyon brothers, Hakeem and Jamal, getting together to flip Dire Straits’ “Money For Nothing” into rap&B gold. Empire actors Jussie Smollet and Yazz respectively sang and rapped their parts and Timbaland understudy Jim Beanz did what he could to make sense [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’15 Feb 11 Wed

Wednesday 11th February

’15 Feb 10 Tue

Tuesday 10th February

’15 Feb 7 Sat

Saturday 7th February

’15 Jan 16 Fri

Friday 16th January

’14 Dec 17 Wed

Wednesday 17th December

  • Gunplay – “Scuffed Timbs” (Feat. Rick Ross) (Prod. Timbaland)

    Gunplay’s debut studio album has been perpetually in limbo for a few years now, but it looks like it could finally be getting a release. After a few false starts and a handful of mixtapes, including this year’s self-titled, Living Legend is scheduled to come out early next year. “Scuffed Timbs” is a new track [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

  • Tink – “Around The Clock” Video

    Tink is poised to become rap’s next big thing, especially now that Timbaland has taken her under his wing. But if “Around The Clock” proves anything, it’s that she doesn’t need anyone’s help. “I never heard the word declined/ All I think about is time, I need it ’round the clock,” she spits on the [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

older »