News featuring Timbaland

The following news stories mention Timbaland. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated within the last hour.

’15 Apr 16 Thu

Thursday 16th April

  • Emerson Windy – “Come Get It” (Feat. Pusha T & P Money) Video

    Emerson Windy is a rapper from Oceanside, California who released the incredulously titled mixtape Herojuana last year. Today, he’s shared a video for “Come And Get It,” one of the tape’s songs; it features Pharrell, P Money, and was co-produced by Timbaland. The video was directed by Yellow Nguyen. It’s about a lot of things, […]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’15 Apr 5 Sun

Sunday 5th April

’15 Apr 2 Thu

Thursday 2nd April

  • The Game playing 'The Documentary' 10th anniversary show in NYC (and other dates)

    by Andrew Sacher

    Compton rapper The Game's recent albums have been hit or miss, but 2005's The Documentary is a classic of its time. It was made under the guidance of, and with production by, Dr. Dre and a couple of Dre's other collaborators from that era contributed too. 50 Cent (whose career was also at a high point then) executive produced it with Dre and appeared on a handful of tracks including memorable singles "Westside Story" and "How We Do." And a still-spirited Eminem shows up on "We Ain't." Not to mention Kanye West, Just Blaze, Timbaland, the late Nate Dogg and more all lent their talents to the album too.

    Read the complete article at www.brooklynvegan.com

’15 Apr 1 Wed

Wednesday 1st April

’15 Mar 26 Thu

Thursday 26th March

’15 Mar 25 Wed

Wednesday 25th March

  • Tink – “Ratchet Commandments” Video

    Tink and Timbaland continue their partnership in the video for her latest song “Ratchet Commandments.” The Chicago rapper dons a series of costumes from choir girl to Egyptian queen to preach her anti-Instagram “you can’t sit with us” message that might be catchy but suffers from some serious slut-shaming vibes. The song takes place in […]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’15 Mar 22 Sun

Sunday 22nd March

’15 Mar 21 Sat

Saturday 21st March

’15 Mar 14 Sat

Saturday 14th March

older »