News featuring Timbaland

The following news stories mention Timbaland. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 10 hours ago.

’14 Dec 17 Wed

Wednesday 17th December

  • Gunplay – “Scuffed Timbs” (Feat. Rick Ross) (Prod. Timbaland)

    Gunplay’s debut studio album has been perpetually in limbo for a few years now, but it looks like it could finally be getting a release. After a few false starts and a handful of mixtapes, including this year’s self-titled, Living Legend is scheduled to come out early next year. “Scuffed Timbs” is a new track [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

  • Tink – “Around The Clock” Video

    Tink is poised to become rap’s next big thing, especially now that Timbaland has taken her under his wing. But if “Around The Clock” proves anything, it’s that she doesn’t need anyone’s help. “I never heard the word declined/ All I think about is time, I need it ’round the clock,” she spits on the [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Dec 16 Tue

Tuesday 16th December

’14 Dec 15 Mon

Monday 15th December

’14 Dec 8 Mon

Monday 8th December

’14 Dec 7 Sun

Sunday 7th December

  • Tink – “UFO” (Feat. Timbaland & André 3000)

    Timbaland signed Chicago up-and-comer Tink to his label a few months back, and they’ve been working with some pretty big names so far, including Jay Z, Rick Ross, and André 3000. During a livestream session yesterday, he played her André 3000 collaboration in full. The track is called “UFO” and you can see Timbaland singing [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Dec 6 Sat

Saturday 6th December

older »