News featuring Tom Waits

The following news stories mention Tom Waits. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated within the last hour.

’14 Sep 9 Tue

Tuesday 9th September

’14 Sep 8 Mon

Monday 8th September

’14 Aug 4 Mon

Monday 4th August

’14 May 29 Thu

Thursday 29th May

  • John Hammond On Mountain Stage

    One of America's foremost blues artists makes his 16th appearance on West Virginia's famous stage, playing songs by Tom Waits and Chuck Berry.

    Read the complete article at www.npr.org

’14 Apr 30 Wed

Wednesday 30th April

  • Montreal Folk Festival Announces 2014 Lineup with Patty Griffin, Besnard Lakes, Bry Webb

    Here's the latest in the string of music festivals that will be coming to Montreal this summer: the Montreal Folk Festival on the Canal will be returning for five days from June 18 to June 22, and the organizers have now unveiled this year's lineup. The shows take place in Le Sud-Ouest borough and are a mix of ticketed indoor gigs and free outdoor programming. Among the artists playing ticketed indoor shows are Patty Griffin, Mark Berube and Eric Andersen. There's also a tribute to Tom Waits called "The Heart of Friday Night" that features Patrick Watson, Leif Vollebekk, Li'l Andy,...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’14 Apr 23 Wed

Wednesday 23rd April

’14 Apr 3 Thu

Thursday 3rd April

’14 Apr 2 Wed

Wednesday 2nd April

’14 Mar 5 Wed

Wednesday 5th March

  • Chuck E. Weiss Ropes In Johnny Depp and Tom Waits for 'Red Beans and Weiss'

    It's been close to eight years since Chuck E. Weiss delivered his 23rd & Stout, but the veteran blues player is about to make his return. The solo artist's punnily titled Red Beans and Weiss will be his first for new label home Anti-, and it hits stores April 15. Weiss began work on the set back in the fall of 2012 following some encouragement from his friends Johnny Depp and Tom Waits, who both serve as executive producers on Red Beans and Weiss. Over the course of the next year and a half, Weiss wrote the record and split up recording sessions at Los Angeles...Read More

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

older »