News featuring Whitney Houston

The following news stories mention Whitney Houston. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 8 hours ago.

’14 Oct 16 Thu

Thursday 16th October

  • Billy Thermal: Billy Thermal

    A long-shelved power pop gem gets its chance to shine.

    Imagine a world without Madonna singing “Like a Virgin” or Cyndi Lauper singing “True Colors”. How about an American pop landscape where Whitney Houston’s “So Emotional” was never heard? Next, try imagining a world without Billy Thermal. Well, okay, that last one is easy, but, without that last, it’s probable that none of the former would exist, nor would other such well known songs as the Bangles’ “Eternal Flame”, Heart’s “Alone”, and the Divinyls’ “I…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’14 Oct 14 Tue

Tuesday 14th October

  • Betty Who Releases “All Of You” Lyric Video: Watch

    It’s a perfect day for a fight…and also a great day to learn the lyrics to Betty Who‘s smash hit in waiting, “All Of You”! After kicking off her campaign with the fabulously glittery, Whitney Houston-esque viral hit “Somebody Loves You,” the Aussie singer-songstress is rolling out the next serving from her debut album Take […]

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Oct 1 Wed

Wednesday 1st October

’14 Sep 30 Tue

Tuesday 30th September

’14 Sep 29 Mon

Monday 29th September

  • Aretha Franklin Reveals Title And Release Date For Diva Covers Album: Morning Mix

    :: Aretha Franklin‘s forthcoming covers album, Aretha Franklin Sings the Great Diva Classics, is out October 21. She will sing songs by Etta James, Whitney Houston, Adele and more.  [Billboard] :: Snoop Dogg‘s next album is solely produced by Pharrell and features Charlie Wilson and Stevie Wonder. For a hint of what to expect, watch Snoop […]

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Sep 22 Mon

Monday 22nd September

’14 Sep 19 Fri

Friday 19th September

’14 Sep 17 Wed

Wednesday 17th September

’14 Sep 16 Tue

Tuesday 16th September

older »