News featuring Whitney Houston

The following news stories mention Whitney Houston. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated within the last hour.

’14 Apr 15 Tue

Tuesday 15th April

’14 Mar 28 Fri

Friday 28th March

  • Rita Ora Teases Her Stylish “I Will Never Let You Down” Video: Watch

    It’s hard to tell from the assorted previews and snippets but Rita Ora could have the international breakthrough hit she’s been craving with Calvin Harris-produced dance anthem “I Will Never Let You Down”. Everything about this Whitney Houston-inspired floorfiller sounds spot on, from the fizzy beats to the uplifting chorus. The 23-year-old teased a very ... More »

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

’14 Mar 26 Wed

Wednesday 26th March

’14 Mar 25 Tue

Tuesday 25th March

’14 Mar 20 Thu

Thursday 20th March

’14 Mar 11 Tue

Tuesday 11th March

  • Cop Sues Over Whitney Houston Death Scene

    A police sergeant who investigated the scene of Whitney Houston's death has launched a civil lawsuit against Los Angeles city officials for...

    Read the complete article at www.contactmusic.com

  • Watch Chvrches Cover Lorde On BBC Radio 1

    We’ve gotten used to the sublime Scottish synth-pop trio Chvrches doing covers of other great artists; in the past year they’ve tackled works by HAIM, Whitney Houston, Bauhaus, Janelle Monaé, Arctic Monkeys, and the Game Of Thrones theme. They added to their repertoire today on BBC Radio 1′s Live Lounge, where they performed Lorde’s “Team,” [...]

    Read the complete article at stereogum.feedsportal.com

’14 Mar 9 Sun

Sunday 9th March

’14 Mar 7 Fri

Friday 7th March

  • Ariana Grande Performs Whitney Houston’s “I Have Nothing” At The White House: Watch

    Ariana Grande shared the stage with vocal heavyweights Jill Scott, Patti LaBelle, Janelle Monae and Melissa Etheridge as well as The Voice winner Tessanne Chin at last night’s (March 6) Women Of Soul: In Performance At The White House concert, which was hosted by President Obama and the First Lady. The 20-year-old looked understandably nervous but delivered a competent ... More »

    Read the complete article at www.idolator.com

older »