News featuring Blanck Mass

The following news stories mention Blanck Mass. Stories are compiled from a hand-picked selection of popular music news sites based in Great Britain, Europe and the United States. Updated less than 30964 hours ago.

’15 Jul 16 Thu

Thursday 16th July

  • Blanck Mass Maps Out North American Tour

    Fuck Buttons member Benjamin John Power recently issued a new album as Blanck Mass, and now he's planning to take Dumb Flesh on the road. His schedule now includes a North American late-summer leg. The stint in our continent is a fairly short one, as it's condensed into barely more than a week in the first half of September. This includes a few U.S. stops, plus Canadian dates in Montreal on September 8 and Toronto on September 9. The North American tour is bookended by jaunts in Western Europe. See the full schedule below. Below the itinerary, hear a newly unveiled official...

    Read the complete article at exclaim.ca

’15 Jun 15 Mon

Monday 15th June

’15 May 15 Fri

Friday 15th May

’15 May 13 Wed

Wednesday 13th May

’15 May 12 Tue

Tuesday 12th May

  • Blanck Mass: Dumb Flesh

    Like a shiny penny left submerged in Coca-Cola, the elements of dance music corrode here in Benjamin John Power’s hands.

    Benjamin John Power’s first official recorded venture away from his fellow Fuck Button Andrew Hung, under the name Blanck Mass, felt instantly familiar, but a particular absence nagged in places. “Raw Deal” was the most glaring example on Blanck Mass' 2011 self-titled debut: it features a looping lamp-lit build-up that could have come straight off of Street Horrrsing or Tarot Sport, were it not for the croaking frogs and other nighttime-in-the-swamp sounds. (For better or…

    Read the complete article at www.popmatters.com

’15 May 11 Mon

Monday 11th May

’15 May 10 Sun

Sunday 10th May

’15 May 6 Wed

Wednesday 6th May

’15 May 5 Tue

Tuesday 5th May

older »